We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Days Inn I have stayed at”
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Copthorne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Days Inn I have stayed at”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We havn't stayed at a Days Inn for quite some time.
The Cranrook Days Inn far exceeded our expectations.
Very impressive lobby and helpful receptionist.
The room was claen and a good size and the WiFi worked in the room.
We had a meal at the hotel's restaurant which was good.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    80
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
78
73
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My husband and I became stranded in Cranbrook when we hit an elk just outside of town on our way north. The tow truck dropped us off near Days Inn (and several other motels/hotels) and we chose Days Inn on a whim. It was late on a Sunday night in December and they were extremely helpful and friendly getting us into a room quickly. My husband and I spent most of the next day on the phone with our insurance company trying to figure out how to get our car back to our home town (in the US). The staff allowed us to stay in our room until 6:00pm with only a small fee since we were struggling to find out how to get home. Special acknowledgement to Lorrie at the front desk who helped us troubleshoot, lent me a phone charger when my phone died, and who gave us a great deal!!! If we're ever in Cranbrook again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKFORD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

When ever I have to stay overnight in Cranbrook I always stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The Bavarian Gardens which is an attached restaurant serves some of the best Prime rib I have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RONADA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We were given a room on the highway side which was sooooo hot and noisy. We were told the air conditioning was already turned off, although it was very hot out. When we complained about the noise, we were offered a room overlooking the pool, which made us wonder why we hadn't been offered such a room in the first place. We didn't want to move because we had already settled in and it was only for the night. We had no choice but to open the window, and the noise of the trucks going by all night was so loud we hardly slept a wink. The room had a king size bed but was tiny. I was glad to leave and wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Point
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I spend endless amounts of time going over reviews to find the best place(clean and hopefully with a pool and breaky) at reasonable rates and after reviewing the Days Inn thought this was the best of what the town had. It was our 1st trip into BC and thought the next town was alot farther than it turned out to be but had I known it was only about an hour we would have kept driving! The lobby was georgous and I even stated this to the front end lady who checked us in. However, this was the best part of the hotel. The hall way leading to our room was very dark and dingy and quiet dirty. I always am excited to open the hotel room door to hopefully find a beautiful, large, clean, fresh room on the other side, so when i opened this door, I almost wanted to close it as quickly. It was small! Very small! And there were 5 of us, so they brought in a cot for us which made it even smaller and we couldn;t set it up until bed time or we would have had to crawl over it all the time. Beside being small it was quite dirty, quite dated and quite dark. We had a sliding door that led to a "patio" that was not very clean and even had bird crap on it. All this we could have made bareable but the worst was that most of the towels had hair on them! I don't know how other hotels do it but this was gross!!! When we came down for breaky in the morning (1/2 hr before closing) most of anything good was empty and there was no kitchen staff to be found for at least 10 min. So we waited, standing to the side as there was no room to sit and wait for some things to be refilled one at a time by a lady who did not want to make eye contact in fear of being asked for something. Not a place we would ever stay again. Although not listed in the current BC accomodation guide, Super 8 looked it would have been much better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussymomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The room had been renovated but was still quite dingy. Had an older sliding glass door that faced the pool. The entrance was quite nice, though the hallways need the carpets cleaned as they are stained and dirty. Old tv. Slip & slide bathtub - seriously watch out in the bathtub - very slippery! Breakfast was disgusting. Eggs that had been sitting and looked like they should be tossed. The staff was cleaning up the room while we were sitting there - not even caring that they were disrupting breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keen72762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your experience is certainly not the normal standard and we will be addressed immediately. We appreciate you notifying us as we don't want future guests to encounter the same. Thank you again for your comments and I hope you will choose to give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkinsfield
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn Cranbrook on Aug 10. It was clean and comfortable. We like a very firm bed and we got what we like. The breakfast was ok. Your standard continental with omelets and sausage, toast, fruit etc. The lobby is very nice. The desk staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramma885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
We can't thank you enough for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Cranbrook. We appreciate all feedback from our guests - but when it praises our staff too it's that much better - we will be sure to pass on to all staff.
Thank you again and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#12 of 17 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
378 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
460 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Property: Days Inn Cranbrook
Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes wireless internet,complimentary parking and our Signature Daybreak Cafe Breakfast. Included in our breakfast is an assortment of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and the very popular made to order omelet station. Freshly brewed coffee and herbal tea selection are available in the breakfast café as well as at our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing