We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night”
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We chose this hotel because of the name. There were other choices in Cranbrook, but we like Days Inn. We weren't disappointed. The king bedded room was not huge, but it had what we needed. There was free wifi, and not sure what happened there, but my tablet froze as soon as I signed on. I couldn't do anything with it, including shutting it off. I had to leave it until it ran out of juice, and the next place we stayed, it was fine. So I'm not sure if it was something there or what, but that was the only bad thing we found there.

The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, and plenty of covers. They supplied shampoo and such, as well as coffee service. We had a great sleep, and the next morning we had a good breakfast for free.

All the staff we dealt with was nice, and for what we paid, we think we got an excellent deal. We didn't check out the pool, as we got in late and left early, but the rest of it was fine by us. The location was good, right on the way through Cranbrook, and there was an all night Denny's just down the road that we walked to for dinner. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review on your stay with us! That is wonderful to hear! We will pass on your comments to all of the staff as well, as they appreciate hearing it too, we are also happy to hear you also find value in our accommodations Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed with a team at this hotel. The weather was great so we used the pool and the barbeque area around it, worked great for our team and was nice and relaxing. I think I would have enjoyed it much less in the winter as the rooms are mediocre, but the patio was good with a larger group.

The Good: nice lobby, patio area has a BBQ you can use, wifi, good for sports teams, nice staff

The Not Great: longish check-in, breakfast wasn't great when we were there (apparently it was better very early but declined through the time it is 'served'), hallways are oddly dark

Summary: You get what you pay for. It was about what I expected for a Days Inn and it was clean so it met our needs.Don't expect 5 star levels of anything and you'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a balcony. They do face the pool so it may be a positive or negative dependin...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Stay one nite luved it very Clean and friendly staff very helpful lounge very nice service excellent food good value price was right location is good would stay there again tv r in barrels very different had a great time bartender friend and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladysparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were unable to change channels on TV, but front desk came and worked it out until it worked. Thank you. There was water dripping from the ceiling of the elevator and all over the elevator floor. Slipped as I was taking luggage out.Told front desk, but all she did was smile and shrug. Hope nobody slipped and fell after we left. I know it was raining/but shouldn't rain in the elevator!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is one of the better hotels I have stayed at. Very clean, quiet and modern. The staff is very friendly and always acknowledge you. I arrived late so didn't get a chance to check out most of the amenities, but there is a good hot/cold continental breakfast included. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Check in was very slow until another person came to help the front desk clerk.
The clerk that served us was very accommodating in regards to room location. Originally we had been assigned a room on the street side, but we were moved to a room over looking the pool, room 215.
The room was clean and functional. We found the beds hard, but we are used to a softer mattress at home.
We were discouraged to be woken at 0600 by the neighbours TV. When I phoned the front desk to complain, they assured me they would call the room and have the TV turned down. However, the front desk did absolutely nothing. Since we had booked for three nights, we resorted to buying ear plugs. Trust me, the wall are paper thin and you can hear everything beside you, inside the halls and outside.
The hot breakfast was a little dismal, but I was happy with yoghurt and cereal.
The morning staff was very pleasant.
Overall, I would stay here again, but remember to bring earplugs.

Room Tip: As others have mentioned, stay away from the road side rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerBakerDunan_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

we found this hotel to be just what we needed after a long day of travelling. It has everything you need on site ihncluding a very good restaurant. The room was comfortable and had a new king bed. Although the ac was not working, something that we were told before we even booked into the room it was still comfortable. The ac was only out for one night we were told. Good place to stay; had all the basics.
Hot continental breakfast is included in the price.

Room Tip: You will get what you ask for. The front desk people will see to your specific needs. We asked for a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetotravel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#13 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £63 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes wireless internet,complimentary parking and our Signature Daybreak Cafe Breakfast. Included in our breakfast is an assortment of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and the very popular made to order omelet station. Freshly brewed coffee and herbal tea selection are available in the breakfast café as well as at our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing