We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with no complaints but no "above and beyond" features.”
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here and was happy with it for the most part but was never wowed. The rooms were pretty clean and the staff were friendly. It does come with a continental "hot" breakfast which isn't that good and never changes from day to day. Overall I would probably come there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part during your recent travels. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next travels to Cranbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Cranbrook Ed, the famous run-away circus elephant would have been comfy here. Fairly comfortable bed, smoke free room and wifi. I'd stay here again if ever in Cranbrook. We stayed one night I guess this has to be 200 hundred characters.....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn next time you are in Cranbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here one night. We have no tv channels at all, no Internet or wifi, and there is no air conditioning. Our room smelled stale and unfresh. We would never stay here again. They even left a satisfaction survey for us to fill out that was already filled out. Horrible!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbettin, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Cranbrook for your recent stay in Cranbrook. I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel, it is our goal to not only meet our guests expectations but to exceed them. Reviews are very helpful tools that allow us to improve our customer service on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comment and issues will be addressed and shared with the staff. I would like to clarify that the hotel had no cable and intermittent internet over a two day period last week due to an outage on our providers end (Shaw Cable). This outage was unfortunately for the entire region and not just Cranbrook. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and please accept our apology again for the bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after visiting Fort Steele during the day. It was really easy to find right off the highway. We walked in and the lobby was very nice. It only took us a few minutes to check in and the lady at the front desk was very thorough. I stay in many hotels and I have to say that I really appreciated them having an actual shower head on a piece of wood to show me how to turn on the shower...what a great idea!!
I do think it's a little silly to have a separate Wifi access code or each device. Our room was looking over the pool which was great for watching the kids swim! I couldn't find towels at the pool area so we had to go back to the room to get our towels. They may have been there but I didn't have the patience to search for them as try weren't readily available. Later in the night I had a small medical need and the lady at the front desk pulled out the first aid kit and found me what I needed with no hesitation. Breakfast was...basic. Some hot food, some cold food, not particularly "delicious" but ok and enough to give us a meal before we hit the road. I might stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorialexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review on your stay with us. It is always good to hear compliments for the hotel and the staff - we will be sure to pass them on! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the convenience of our swimming pool We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city and thank you again for taking the time to write

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We only stayed 1 night but first impressions can almost carry over to first impressions of the town. This was not a good 1st impress comparing to the other motels in the area. The curb appeal needs a MAJOR overall. Luckily when we walked inside the front lobby it was nice and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The carpet in the hallways needs replacing b-a-d-l-y. There are non-smoking rooms, but you can smell the smoke in the hallways carried over from the other floors. The wallpaper in the bedroom was peeling in one corner by the bathroom. This could be a nice property, but they need to invest some money in keeping it updated and cleaner in the outer areas. It looks like a lot to sell motorcycles out front (and you can buy your cold beer here.) They serve an ok hot breakfast, but if you get there by 9:10am (closes 9:30 am) the staff starts making "obvious" appearances they are ready to wrap this up. They are more than happy to make you an egg or bring in more sausage (let's take a count with the guests) but then 9:22 rolls around and they go through this all over again with the next wave that just arrived. I think it's fine they don't want to waste food, but some ppl like to show up later because it's so packed during the prime times and you have to fight to get a seat and wait your turn to get your French Toast, It kind of makes you feel like you're being punished for showing up so close to shut down time. We didn't use any other facilities, BTW, we could not get our A/C to even turn on, off, etc. and so when we opened the window to get a breeze, we heard the lovely sounds of the local hot rods driving in the normal traffic noise. Ask for a room that doesn't face the main street. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write. We are sorry that you found the amenities not to your liking. We do our best to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability and we hope you still enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had a few minor concerns, contacted front desk, resolved. I f contacted the manager once we arrived home. Response was immediate. Front Clerk was super, manager responded well, food was good, rooms satisfactory...pool clean and comfortable, 20% discount if you are a guest on food and beverage. All in all satisfied and would recommend and go again.Middle of the road hotel ..works nicely. We were on a road trip and hotels were our "home away" so was pleased to know they respod quickly and well to any concerns.

Room Tip: poolside lower can be noisy...but not awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write. We love to hear from our guests and we appreciate your valuable feedback Thank you again and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

From the very large lobby to the friendly staff one would think this was a great place to stay. On the contrary it was just so, so. The bathroom needs remodeling. The shower we could not figure out and had to get housekeeping staff to show us how to turn it on. (Turns out you had to have your tongue just so). Redeeming feature was the nice courtyard with outdoor pool to relax by.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We appreciate all of our guests comments and feedback so we can continue to make improvements to our amenities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city and thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
16.1 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
16.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £71 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes wireless internet,complimentary parking and our Signature Daybreak Cafe Breakfast. Included in our breakfast is an assortment of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and the very popular made to order omelet station. Freshly brewed coffee and herbal tea selection are available in the breakfast café as well as at our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing