We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Customer Service”
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great Value and Customer Service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Upon arrival, the front desk attendant informed me that the AC was out and was offered a chance to cancel the reservation if the room was too hot. Although it was over 90 degrees outside, the room with a fan was fine and was well appointed including good WiFi. It was also nice and quiet - perhaps because others decided to stay elsewhere. Considering the budget price paid, I really had nothing to complain about and would stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    77
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
74
70
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Days Inn is designed to host special events so it is large and the lobby is particularly attractive. The rooms are standard, comfortable, clean motel rooms. The A/C was temporarily not working, but they provided a fan in our room so it was fine. We did appreciate the refrigerator to hold cold drinks. And very heavy curtains worked well to keep the sun from beating in from the west, and provided a very good sleep quality. The breakfast buffet had omelets and sausage, more than the usual fare. My only request would be that they use some softener when they launder their towels. There are many restaurants nearby but we would highly recommend "Frank's Steak and Schnitzel Haus, Fine European Cuisine." Good food that you don't usually find, and the staff was so friendly, welcoming and professional that we were sorry to leave. Actually, all the people we met in Cranbrook were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was a good place to spend the night. The room was fine with good beds and an updated bathroom. The lobby area was welcoming and large.

The breakfast is the typical fare, space was a challenge when peak time.

The location is conveniently on the big stretch of box stores and down from the Railway Museum.

Parking was terrible. The spaces are narrow, but the actual parking lot is a narrow strip with cars parked on both sides. That made backing out of a spot a constant 3 point turn exercise.

My only other complaint would be that the view from our patio door was to the concrete wall of the outdoor pool. The pool looked fine, but is surrounded by a tall concrete wall as a fence in an industrial area. This is not appealing.

Air conditioning wasn't working, but we were informed about this and it wasn't a problem.

Cranbrook itself was a tired and silent town especially over the last week of June. We were disappointed that most of the downtown closed early or was closed over the weekend.

Room Tip: Only one entrance to the hotel so if the room is at the end of the hall, long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdglek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We booked through Booking.com and went to check in. The desk clerk advised us that the air conditioning wasn't working and offered to take us to the room to check it out. We did check out the room and it was hot.
The clerk was exceeding professional. She cancelled the reservation through booking.com. She recommended an alternative hotel and apologized for the inconvenience

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bikerdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were in Cranbrook for a family reunion and spent three nights in Days Inn. The cleaning staff were very helpful when needed, room was clean, beds comfortable and there was a good variety for breakfast.

Room Tip: The patio rooms to the pool were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Portland. Was good value but the AC was broken as was the toilet. The free breakfast was free quality with empty warming plates when we arrived - but at least there were fruit loops. When we pass back through Cranbrook on our way home, we'll be picking a different hotel.

PROS:
- Cheap
- Front desk staff are excellent
- Room was clean
- Starbucks/Tim Hortons are just up the road

CONS:
- Very close to the main road which is busy 24/7
- Toilet was broken
- Free breakfast was poor.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road to get a better sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngusGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nothing special but exactly what you would expect from a Day's in. The bed are newer, the internet is not restricted in any way so if someone is downloading torrents or streaming HD good luck.

The pub is decent and the front desk gave out a coupon that included a discount on food and drinks.

Room Tip: One side is the Highway, the other side is the pool. Pick your pain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keadyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#13 of 17 in Cranbrook
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Property: Days Inn Cranbrook
Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes wireless internet,complimentary parking and our Signature Daybreak Cafe Breakfast. Included in our breakfast is an assortment of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and the very popular made to order omelet station. Freshly brewed coffee and herbal tea selection are available in the breakfast café as well as at our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing