We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute”
Review of Model A Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Model A Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel was clean and presentable. The continental breakfast was good and well supplied. You get what you pay for in this hotel, it is not fancy, but it is comfortable and clean and definitely well priced. We came into town late without a reservation and they were hospitable. I would recommend it for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

We received excellent help from Lorrie. Very informative and it was nice to have a motel that takes pets. Upon checkout, very smooth. Everyone was exceptional. Tip- put some hard boiled eggs on your continental breakfast. Have had them everywhere down at the coast but not in the east or west kootenays.
We will definetley stay there again.
Linda Denny

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We searched Cranbrook for a place to stay and were lucky to find the Model A Inn. The new owners, Randy and Cynthia, are great people and they keep the rooms spotless. We also enjoyed the free breakfast while chatting with Cynthia - it felt more like a Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYUFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hungrytraveller_9, Owner at Model A Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

Thank you for the review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and truly appreciate your patronage. Our superior housekeepers keep the standard of cleanliness high at our property and they deserve the credit! When staff is mentioned for a job well done they are rewarded for their efforts! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Not a bad motel, the location was convenient for our visit. The carpets were old and could use a shampooing, but otherwise it was clean. Staff was friendly and accomodating. They serve a better breakfast than most average motels, in a cute breakfast room. They have a lot of channels on their cable service, with interactive guide cable. The air conditioner was a little noisy. We slept well there for our six-night stay. Our dog was welcome, for a few extra dollars per night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitCat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

After making a poor choice down the road at another establishment. The new owners (3wks new) welcomed us in way ahead of regular check in.
The rooms were spotless (I went to look first)
the new owners are taking pride in their new business.
the continental breakfast was actually in a nice room (not a hallway with toast and waffles only) they actually had fruit and a decent spread!!

J.C Vancouver bc
Thank you

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimboogly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

We had the misfortune to stay in this Motel while in Cranbrook while my son was in Hospital there. While the Motel looks presentable from the road, it was a completely different experience staying there. Our room was filthy, the kitchenette (or at least what the claimed was a kitchenette, was disgusting with greasy utensils, dirty dishes and filthy sink. The bathroom was dirty and we had to clean the toilet ourselves before we dared to use it. I wouldn't recommend this place if it were the last place with rooms available in Cranbrook...I would probably sleep in my vehicle instead.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank McKayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hungrytraveller_9, General Manager at Model A Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2010

This is an old review from 2008. New owners (The Graw's), new management, much improvement as testified by our guests. Deluxe continental breakfast featuring local fruits (in season), and other products manufactured locally by artisans and small business owners. New linens and towels. Great friendly helpful staff. Bed and breakfast atmosphere without the high price. Enjoy your stay at the Model A!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

we have stayed at this motel in the past and it was always very clean and well maintained. new management now, motel carpets are worn and dirty. walls dirty. overall worn out look, will not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank bob043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hungrytraveller_9, General Manager at Model A Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2010

This is an old review from 2007. New owners (The Graw's), new management, much improvement as testified by our guests. Deluxe continental breakfast featuring local fruits (in season), and other products manufactured locally by artisans and small business owners. New linens and towels. Great friendly helpful staff. Bed and breakfast atmosphere without the high price. Enjoy your stay at the Model A!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
2.0 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#8 of 18 in Cranbrook
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#6 of 18 in Cranbrook
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Model A Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Model A Inn

Address: 1908 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £55 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Model A Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean Quiet Comfortable! Traditional Value, Modern Convenience and Freindly Old Fashioned Service! Call 1-250-489-4600Hospitality Room Breakfast included with your Stay.Jacuzzi Room Packages Kitchenettes and Extended Stay Suite Non-Smoking Pet Rooms. Wedding Rates Available (book 15+rooms, get Jacuzzi Suite Free for Bridal Couple)We Welcome Tour Buses & Groups,Families, Seniors and All Pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Model A Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing