We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a cool place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
“Such a cool place”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Best western Cranbrook is a great hotel to stay at. The video arcade and the laundry are awesome and great for a family staying. My kids lived the waterslide very much. Very clean and very comfy rooms. The staff was helpful, perfetionsl, and enjoyable to deal with. The restraint is super yummy. We will be back for sure. Thanks got the great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jttstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
It will be my pleasure to pass along your compliments to Crystal and her staff. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    123
    43
    28
    9
See reviews for
80
76
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Excellent hotel in this price range, great service from front desk and housekeeping staff. The waterslide and pool are clean, well maintained and fun. One of the best Places to stay in town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbawpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I am so glad you enjoyed all the amenities and the great staff we have. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nice property on main roadway through town. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and looks almost new. Our double room was spacious, with comfortable beds and nice amenities in the bath. We were surprised by how quiet the room was considering we were on the ground floor and close the the street. This was an overnight stop during a road trip across the border, but we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We are always striving to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to having you back on your next trip through Cranbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Here I go on my rants about value for money again!! This place is positioning itself as a $160/night hotel whenin fact it is maybe worth $110. Even with the AMA discount ($135/night) it is overpriced.
Best Westerns are usually a pretty safe bet for me, but I was disappointed with this experience. It's not that there is anything wrong with this hotel, but a description like that is hardly going to set the world on fire. Yep the staff were friendly - that's a given in the service industry. Yep the place was clean - again, a minimum requirement I would think.
The fact is that this hotel has the appearance of an older hotel that has had some reno's, and gives off an overall impression of being....well.....mediocre. But at the premium price tag it is not worth your time.
Perhaps the pool area was amazing, but because it conforms to the industry standard of closing at 10pm (pet peeve), I can't comment.
Overall, this place does nothing to dispell the popular saying for the meaning of BC...."Bring Cash"!!!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caniwidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback. We will most certainly take your observations into account as we continue to do our best to make every guests’ experience exceed their expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I had the opportunity to stay for an extended period of time at the Best Western in Cranbrook. I was able to get a kitchenette which allowed me to cook my own food and not have to eat out all the time. This was fantastic. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was nothing but accomodating. It was close to the job site which meant I could walk each day. The WIFI was slow at first but was updated and then worked fine. Nice hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments. It was our pleasure to be your home away from home. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team and they look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cranbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here last summer for one night at the beginning of our summer holidays last summer. When we arrived we were please with the customer service at check-in. We ordered pizza from across the street and had it in our room. Then the running of the kids in the room started. A quick call to the front desk and it stopped.

The pool was nice and the kids had fun!

When we left the hotel and got to the US border we realized our sons camera was missing. We immediately called the hotel as we knew his camera was with his PJs and they both were forgotten at the hotel. When we called they contacted the housekeeping staff and they said nothing was found in the room. I call BS on that because he knew he left in on the bed and the camera was no where to be found with the PJ's. Disapointing for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alitrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for posting your review. It is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as you began your summer holidays last year. It is unfortunate that you lost items on your travels. We work very hard to maintain detailed records in our Lost and Found of items and the rooms in which they were found. We wish you the best of travels this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Room is ok however if you plan to work on your laptop or IPad the Internet speed WIFI is terrible (<0.2 mps) and they were unable to resolve. I was unable to stop noisy heater from coming on, I had to drop the room temperature setting below 18deg C.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1960DAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I apologize that your stay with us was hampered by maintenance issues. I will pass along your concerns to our team to ensure they are looked after. Your feedback is very important and appreciated. We hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Cranbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
203 reviews
4.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing