We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family stayed overnight this past August and we thoroughly impressed with the quality of the rooms, the friendly staff and the fantastic waterslide that burned off some steam for our kids after a long drive. We'll definitely try this property again for a future trip to Cranbrook....the kids keep talking about being shot out like torpedoes out of the waterslide.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalagryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed all our amenities. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff of hospitality professionals. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    134
    51
    32
    9
See reviews for
94
98
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here unexpectedly one night and the hotel was as nice as any Best Western we have stayed in (and a lot nicer than some), but it wasn't super fancy and the $200 per night price just seemed out of whack with what we've paid at other Best Westerns. It didn't even have a free Continental Breakfast which so many have now. We had no complaints otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are always happy to accommodate our last minute guests. I am pleased you enjoyed our property. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy some of the breakfast options offered at the Vincenzo’s Bistro in our lobby. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit, be it planned or again last minute.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

This is a newly renovated hotel. It has lots of amenities and the rooms are very nice. Like most Best Western Hotels, it is very clean and the staff are friendly. It was also very quiet which was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tornane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Cranbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We arrived late at night after an impulsive decision to get out of town. After driving through Fernie and not being able to find a single room available, we found ourselves in Cranbrook. The woman that welcomed us at the front desk was incredibly friendly and got us settled into a room quickly. We didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities but the room was clean, the beds comfortable, the pillows delightful and the price reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot. Rooms on the other side face a auto repair shop which wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kallabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I am so glad we could help make your spontaneous trip a successful one. I will pass along your compliments on our rooms and hospitality to our team. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Don't give 5 ratings ever, but this hotel deserves it!!! Staff polite and very helpful, rooms very clean, very up to date. Fridge, microwave, nice wall mounted big flat screen TV, couch and coffee table nice touch, comfortable!!! All in all great value for your hard earned dollar!
Definitely would be a pleasure to return!!! :-)
Great to be home in our beloved Canada!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
It will be my pleasure to pass along your compliments to our team at the Best Western Cranbrook Hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Recently stayed for one night with 2 teenage sons and niece. Stayed in a suite that had a separate bedroom with two queen beds and a pull out sofa in the living room. Room had a fridge, sink, 2 burner stove top, microwave, toaster and all utensils/dishes provided. Room also had 2 bathrooms which was great since there were 4 of us. Flat screen TV's in bedroom and living room. Enjoyed the pool and waterslide. We were disappointed that there was no hot tub. Would have been nice to be able to soak after a 7 hour drive. Didn't eat in the little cafe. No continental breakfast at this location either. Received a discounted rate for being a Costco member, but was still pricey. Front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REETZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your room. Our team will be pleased to welcome you back on your next visit to Cranbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. We arrived late and just needed a place to sleep. We got a deluxe king room, and it was fantastic! The bed is one of the best I have ever slept in, and the room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. It was a bit pricy - even after the AAA-discount we still had to pay CAD 151 + taxes. Unfortunately breakfast is not included.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikke21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I am so pleased you had such a restful sleep with us while on your travels. It will be a pleasure to pass along your compliments to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
241 reviews
4.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cranbrook Hotel

Property: Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing