We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Cranbrook”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Best Western Cranbrook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel, easy to find, great staff, easy arrival and departure. No free breakfast but the little cafe that serves breakfast was reasonable with fresh cooked food, not frozen staffed by extremely pleasant and helpful individuals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you received friendly, accommodating service and enjoyed the breakfast at Amato’s Café. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    123
    44
    28
    9
See reviews for
80
77
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at best western cranbrook middle of June and had a great experience from the front desk forward staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. had a ground floor suite which we requested Keep up the great work..Jomine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drummix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Microwave was old and needed to be bigger Mini fridge was small and didn't keep anything cold couldn't put a liter of milk in the fridge and frozen section was to tiny to use. No complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff are always ready to greet you and remember me well enough to call me by name when I arrive...before I present my ID. They have always gone above and beyond standard service, and when problems have been encountered in the past, they fix them immediately. A great family destination, and a great rest point for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScreamingAnvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a decent hotel for either business or pleasure visit. I found it quiet and could not hear anything in the rooms on either side even though there were guests on both sides of me. It was a roomy guest suite and the bed was very comfortable and I loved the pillows. It was a very clean hotel, both the room and the public areas. I liked that I could open the window for fresh air rather than using air conditioning but I could hear traffic from the road as it's on the main highway through town. This could be a problem for a light sleeper. For the price ($152 per night) I think the hotel should provide a free breakfast for the guests which was disappointing that it didn't. There is a restaurant on site but only open for breakfast and you have to pay. Basic options only. All in all it was a good stay and I do recommend it for anyone travelling through Cranbrook.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-S-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The trend is for hotels rather than motels these days. There are pros and cons but you can't park your car right outside your room with this Best Western.

The main downside of this place was the slamming doors. Of course hotel room doors have to close, but not with a BANG that sounds like a minor explosion going off in adjacent or nearby rooms. It did not disturb our night's sleep but it easily could have done so. Throughout the evening, our relaxation was disturbed with another BOOM as someone on our floor left or entered their room. Some deadening material needs to be fitted to the doors or frames somehow.

The room was nicely fitted and comfortable. There was a large lobby area which was really wasted space. And, by the window, were two comfy chairs, a coffee table, office desk and office chair. It was totally congested. The beds should be moved closer together and further from the window to provide more space round all that furniture!

The bathroom was excellent with a toilet roll situated so that you could reach it without causing serious back injuries (hotel designers, please note!).

There was a wine chiller (which we found in the morning, we should have turned on first!) but no microwave.

It's a shame we cannot recommend this hotel because of the slamming door phenomenon, as it was excellent in most other respects with the noticeable exception of the Internet which we found to be poor:- difficult to connect to and slow.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed one night on our way through. The front desk staff was friendly, check in was quick. I was quite upset as they closed the pool 1 hour early!! We have 3 children that were upset they couldn't have a quick swim in the evening! The room was clean, spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Lots of parking. No breakfast included here. This hotel is quite overpriced, and for that reason, I would not recommend it, nor will we be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool, ensure you inquire if it will actually be open the hours that the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing