We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cranbrook
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almo Court Motel(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sandman Inn Cranbrook(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Bear Lodge(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomad Motel(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
538
38
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbird sanctuaryheated floorswalking trailsheated towel rackplace to staylive orchidsmall kitchenettepride of ownershipcomfortable bedsroom was spotlesshalf pricestayed longerrooms are beautifullittle toucheswine glassesbathroom floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We got caught in a spring snowstorm and had to stop in Cranbrook on the way home. We were lucky to find the Elizabeth Lake Lodge. Very clean, very hospitable staff, very affordable, very convenient location. Would absolutely recommend and will stay there whenever we need a place in Cranbrook.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBobFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Elizabeth Lake Lodge isn't really a lodge, and some of the other reviews might be a bit misleading if you're expecting something like a ski chalet in the mountains. This is a motel on the edge of Cranbrook but still on the main drag. It does back on to a nature reserve, which is nice, but there are 18-wheelers zooming by the front of the lodge as well.

We had no complaints about anything. The room was large, very reasonably priced and very clean. The owners were unfailingly pleasant, and we had a great time playing the miniputt course. We also took a walk through the nature reserve and saw deer and some interesting wildfowl. But from the name Elizabeth Lake Lodge and the picture on the website, you might expect some sort of wilderness retreat, and it's nothing like that. It's a better motel run by really nice people, but it's still a motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gzowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The Elizabeth Lake Lodge was a great little find in Cranbrook. Until this stay I had always considered Cranbrook as a last resort for overnight stays as it is generally made up of highway chain restaurants, and mediocre chain hotels (motels). The Elizabeth Lake Lodge has helped change my mind on this.

Tucked away at the south end of the city the hotel is not grandiose rather it is a modest but attractive place. Once off the highway we discovered that the lodge sits right next to a large nature reserve near Elizabeth Lake (makes sense). All of the rooms face the nature reserve.

The rooms themselves were very nicely finished, again not over the top but very clean and functional. The room we had (109) was near new and was a one bedroom suite with a small fridge. There were two twin beds in the room and a queen in the main room. Both rooms had flat screen TV's. The bathroom was small but very nice. Heated floors and towel warmers made for a very comfortable bathroom experience.

Upon arrival we were greeted as long lost friends and treated like we were VIP's checking into a 5 star hotel. We were shown to our room and given a brief orientation after which we were told if we needed anything at all to just let them know and for once I actually believed them. The only knock against this hotel is the noise from the adjacent highway and train tracks but from what I understand you will get this practically anywhere in Cranbrook and at the end of the day it was not all that bad.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Cranbrook area be it for one night passing through or for a longer stay. Our one regret is we did not have enough time to play the mini-golf course that is on the property!

Room Tip: Leave enough time to walk around the nature reserve and play the mini golf at the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My wife and I chose the Elizabeth Lake Lodge because of the previous trip advisor reviews. I must say that this is one great place. The staff is amazing wanting to make sure everything is top notch. They have provided some great touches like the heated bathroom floor and towel rack. This place is super clean very comfortable and quiet.
Keep up the good work I will come back the next trip tp Cranbrook.
Take a walk around the bird sanctuary at the rear of the property very relaxing...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlSurrey_BCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

All rooms have view of the park. Heated tile bath. Very comforable beds. Eco- conscious design. Best location in all of Cranbrook. Little touches like luxurious soaps, recycling basket in room, kitchenette with dishes, fresh flowers, excellent lighting, fast WiFi as well as ethernet connections......

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_J_CCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews