We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Cranbrook”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Cranbrook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We picked Elizabeth Lake Lodge based on all the great trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Super clean and well presented motel rooms that would not of been out of place in a much more upscale hotel. Very good value for money. The owners were very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of helpful tips on places to see and eat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
131
226
20
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Very clean and presentable accomodations with a personal touch. Reminded me of a guest room in an upscale home. People were friendly and informative....actually walked you to your room. Beds were outstanding with a vrey nice room layout. Flat screen TV a bonus. Set along a main road, so try and reserve a room on the back side of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Excellent room with great layout, well-equipped kitchen. Loved the heated floor in the bathroom. Adjacent to a wetlands with trails. Also has a challenging mini-golf on site. Owners friendly and gave us lots of tips. Check out the local aquatic center.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here on the first night of our bike trip. The owners were very accomodating with helping us to find a safe spot to park our bikes. They made it a point to know everyone's first name which gave us a feeling of personal service. The rooms were the cleanest I think I have ever stayed in; beds were very comfy and the heated bathroom floor was awesome. We played mini golf and explored the lake the next morning before leaving. All in all it was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side away from the highway and I think these rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettySaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Sometimes you stay places that were built and maintained just for you -- well, this is one of those! This place has the ambience and ownership that one comes to expect from a true 5 star hotel. Personalization, cleanliness, functionality, and location make this motel something really special.

Anyone for mini-golf? -- one more plus that you'll love!

Don't miss Elizabeth Lake Motel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were wowed when we stayed here a ouple of years ago and this stay was the same. The room was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished (beds are like those inexpensive hotels), and co atoned everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There is a wetland right next door with birds and other species and a great mini golf course on site. This hotel is perfect for families and is very reasonable priced. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We arrived late from being on the road and were greeted by George. We was helpful and gave us chocolate. He also carried one of our bags to our room. The room was incredible! The beds were super comfortable, everythin was very clean, and the bathroom even had a heated tile floor. When we left the next day Geore asked us what he could do to make it better, we said nothing because it was perfect!!! I would go to Cranbrook again just to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JN403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
6.0 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Lake Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Address: 590 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 4W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Canadian Alpine Lodge located at the south entrance to Cranbrook, adjacent to Elizabeth Lake Conservation area. Try our history of Kootenays mini golf course or enjoy a walk along the Marsh Trail. The lodge features the finest king and queen beds in Cranbrook. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Lake Hotel Cranbrook
Elizabeth Lake Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing