We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lodge”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Lodge”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I spent a night at Elizabeth Lake Lodge while on a motorcycle trip. What a fabulous find! We were absolutely delighted when we arrived without a reservation to find a room available. From the decor to the bed and linens, each and every aspect of the lodge and our room was superb. What a treat to overlook a lake with a full moon.
Both George and Rachel are delightful hosts. I would regard this gem as a boutique hotel. I am planning on a future stay for a weekend of rest and relaxation. I absolutely love this lodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAnderson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
132
233
21
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed here July 9th & 10th/2014 when in town for a wedding. The staff greeted us like we were part of their family! Showed us around the property, gave advice on what trails we could take for walks in morning or after dinner - and where the flooding was and how to get around it. When I had trouble with the heated floor in the bathroom (that rights - heated floor!) She dropped everything she was doing, came right up and showed me how it worked and what to do. The soaker tub and king size bed were also a nice treat! The on-site Mini Golf course is also not for the faint of heart, but I did manage to win in our group. They also kept the lights on til almost 11pm as we were using one on the picnic tables to play cards at.

Hands down best place to stay and worth every penny (rates are absolutely reasonable!!!) I loved the pillows they were using in the rooms - when I asked about it she tried to see if they had any extra to sell me. When they didnt she gave me the supplier name and collection information that I needed to purchase my own directly.

All in all - great place to stay, great people and great quality rooms!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms were all we had - best view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BM216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice property, owner managed. Beautiful furnishings, very clean and nice. Our room had a kitchen with everything we needed to prepare meals. We made a great choice in staying here. Love the mini golf and walking path. Saw a large turtle and many ducks.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have a problem with stairs, mention this when making a reservation. The own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfam1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This property has been carefully and lovingly restored and remodeled. The quality comes from the fact that no detail was overlooked. The owner obviously takes a lot of pride in making sure everything is just right. The location and setting is wonderful for this boutique hotel/motel. We thought we had made a mistake by only staying 1 night. It is a place to go for a few days, relax and enjoy the many amenities they offer. It is the standard all older accommodation properties should strive for.

Room Tip: The back rooms overlook the bird sanctuary and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChixSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We will definitely stay here again!! A lot of thought was put into the design and decoration of the rooms. The furniture was top notch, and everything just felt right. (We really loved the recliner in our suite, and will purchase a couple for our home.) The new owners have put a lot of time, effort and obviously love into this hotel. When we lived in Cranbrook years ago, it was seen more for the mini golf rather than a hotel, we'd never have thought of staying here then. They've also made the mini-golf way better, and more difficult. :)

We stayed a couple of nights. Our daughter and son-in-law were in the room adjacent(with their dog) and they were extremely happy with their stay also.

A nice touch was the orchids in our rooms!

I would recommend the Elizabeth Lake Lodge to anyone staying in Cranbrook.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions. We were greatest by George who personally took us to our room and welcomed us. The rooms are spotless and inviting. The orchids in the rooms also illustrate their desire to go the extra bit. We prefer the rooms on the back overlooking the lake.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is beautiful. Clean. Wonderful hosts. I wish we had arrived earlier so we could have played some mini golf on the state of the art course. Our room was spacious and the bathroom a treat. Large tub, heated towel rack (great even though we didn't need to use it!) and stocked kitchen. Nice walking paths along the bird sanctuary. We'll know where to stay if ever we're back in Cranbrook!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riders4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
6.0 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#13 of 17 in Cranbrook
99 reviews
16.2 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Lake Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Address: 590 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 4W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Canadian Alpine Lodge located at the south entrance to Cranbrook, adjacent to Elizabeth Lake Conservation area. Try our history of Kootenays mini golf course or enjoy a walk along the Marsh Trail. The lodge features the finest king and queen beds in Cranbrook. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Lake Hotel Cranbrook
Elizabeth Lake Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing