We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Almo Court Motel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Motel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomad Motel(Cranbrook)
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Bear Lodge(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
538
38
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbird sanctuaryheated floorswalking trailsheated towel rackplace to staylive orchidsmall kitchenettepride of ownershipcomfortable bedsroom was spotlesshalf pricestayed longerrooms are beautifullittle toucheswine glassesbathroom floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2009

It sounds terribly patronising but Cranbrook might be the sort of place you pass through with barely a glance. And the Lodge, wood finish, murals and mini golf might get even less attention. But Trip Advisor praises and we listen. And are we glad we did. The whole place is a surprising delight on so many levels. The owners of the lodge are wonderful, the rooms immaculate and the beds as good as they say they are. After a long drive, a walk through the bird sanctuary is just what the doctor ordered. To cap it all, in a little strip mall, next to the bus station, is a restaurant, Allegra, that would stand up and be counted in any big city.
We are still chuckling about Elizabeth Lake Lodge. Both it and Cranbrook couldn't be and shouldn't be but the whole experience was quite simply a delight. Now and again you find something so refreshing it cheers your soul.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ&ERtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

From the ultra-comfortable bed with double sheeted duvet and very nice, clean bedspread to the heated bathroom floor, and the large wide-screen TV, this place is truly a gem. This place has many delightful touches, including high-end towel rods and plumbing fixtures, handmade soaps, and ultra soft towels that you find only in hotels at four times the price we paid. In addition, the place is pet-friendly! The kitchenette is well equipped and sparkling clean. The room had the feel of a snug and cozy apartment rather than a simple motel room.

The Lodge backs up to a wetland that boasts a very nice trail system. It is a peaceful place for a quite stroll, with great bird watching.

Our only regret was that we could not stay another night at this wonderful lodge on our way home.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Elizabeth Lake Lodge had the most comfortable bed ever. Sheets were nice, pillows perfect. I am writing this review almost 2 years later because I haven't forgotten how much I appreciated ELL and I have not stayed in a nicer place since. Loved the adjacent water fowl sanctuary too. Owner was upbeat and fabulous - Cheerio! Room was super clean and modern with nice touches such as the lighting options, heated floor in the bathroom, and new tv. Plumbing worked nicely; shower was perfect. Flowers outside our window. I could tell the sweet owners put every effort into their lodge and I pray they never encounter any destructive guests. Nothing negative to say and I am picky!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

Elizabeth Lake Lodge (room 18) lived up to all the positive reviews and then some. First the room was ver, very clean and new. The bed was comfy and luxurious with a lovely duvet. The couch was comfortable and a nice touch. A nice little kitchenette with generous table and chairs is provided. The bathroom is spacious and had a lovely soaker tub in it. Locally made soap and upscale toiletries are provided as well.
Check in was quick and the host was super friendly and saw us to our room and made sure we were happy with it.
We will definitely go there again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Laneybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Our room and bathroom were in pristine condition. The kitchen was very functional and one had only to ask and additional food preparation utensils would be provided. This motel is family owned and they care. Like other reviewers we overlooked the sanctuary and enjoyed its free facilities. Yes one could hear a train at around 7am but being in the claimed 'best beds in Cranbrook' snuggled under crisp linen and duvets who cares! Each room have chairs ourside their front door and conversations are quickly started up with adjoining guests. A very pleasant two night experience - wish it had been longer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DevonFoxtrotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews