We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable,prices”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #59 of 101 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a lovely steak here waitress was lovely and really helpful, food and service very good for a chain

Thank Travelbug36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, General Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the kind words, I will let our staff know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I've never been in a worse restaurant. Bps is usually a dependable meal. We ordered 2 kids meals and had to send them back twice because the buns were so hard the 4 year olds couldn't bite them. The burgers were so over cooked I could never make my kid eat that. Mcdonalds makes a better burger. Service was terrible. We were an inconvenience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kat_from_calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, General Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so sorry your experience at Boston Pizza was not what it should have been. We appreciate your feedback. I would like to discuss this matter further if your willing, please email me at galvinj@bostonpizza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It has been a long time since I visited a Boston Pizza, so I can't compare this location to others.

The food was decent, everyone in my party of five appeared to enjoy their meal. I had pasta with marinara sauce. It certainly wasn't the best that I have ever had, but it was good enough that I cleaned it up.

Our waitress was A+, never had to ask her for a thing, she provided refills as we neared the bottom of the glass, but near the end of the meal she asked before refilling. Couldn't have imagined better service or a better attitude for our server. She received a 40% tip because it was so good.

The service was so good and efficient that I have to rate this as excellent - I really couldn't complain about the food - it was just that the sauce recipe didn't blow me away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Predictable menu. Family friendly. Food prepared correctly. Service slow, but it is a long weekend. Strawberry Pecan Salad very fresh, large portion, nice combination.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J0seiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Clearly one would expect a franchise to maintain some type of food service quality. Especially in a restaurant which the pizza is so overpriced. The pizza we had was overcooked and at the end of the meal I mentioned it to the
Waitress and she even said she knew that. I am still not sure why she just didn't take it back to the kitchen. The manager did come over and apologized and gave us a huge 10% discount on our meal.
I do not think we will be back here anytime soon.

Pros: The restaurant does have a nice boisterous pub like feel and I hope the kitchen was just having an off night

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jengweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G, General Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I would love to discuss this matter further with you. Please contact me by phone: (250) 426-4242 or email: galvinj@bostonpizza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing