We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at the Polo”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marco Polo Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 99 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Restaurant details
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Polo”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The places looks a little tired compared to a number of other restaurants along the highway here but the food and service make up for it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaslo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good quality, good portions”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Good food, no msg, and great taste. It was very good value, and a very comfortable place to eat. The selection was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is our "go to" Chinese place”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Consistently good food and consistently good service. We use takeout more than eat in, and it's always ready on time. Like most restaurants, you have to really watch your calorie intake, and take-out gives us more control over ordering dishes with lots of veg.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimber55ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chinese!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I found the food to average, the service to be slow, the decor makes it look more like a cafe than a restaurant. We ordered form the menu instead of the Smorgasbord thinking I would get a nicer meal, sorry I bothered

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CabinBoy2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love the ginger beef!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Good chinese restaurant with fantastic ginger beef and great hot and sour soup.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank seedogthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Polo Restaurant also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Marco Polo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing