We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Ocean7 Restaurant, AQUA Bistro & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean7 Restaurant, AQUA Bistro & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Argyle
Transit: Bus stops at entrance
Description: tucked away just outside of Courtenay, you will find an astounding view and a menu full of Comox Valley sourced ingredients.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Food is good just needs a bit more variety from all gourmet dinners. They need to have more wraps etc during the day and be able to still order late in the day sometimes a nice wrap and salad is all you want for a dinner in your room, but they are not available.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mams82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    56
    34
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

the food was amazing and the view was as well. went there on my wedding night and would highly recommend it to anyone. it is expensive but for special occasions it is the place to go. my wife and i were very impressed.. we live in the valley but had never been we had dinner that night then the brunch on the Sunday. as good as the dinner was if you only go 1 time make it the brunch over 100 items lots of seafood perfect place for a wedding night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakwater Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

A five star cuisine place to eat in a very beautiful setting! The food is absolutely amazing and the staff go out of their way to make you feel special.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Executive_Assistant0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Came here with my mom and sister for dinner and we were not disappointed.. I had the albacore tuna and it was wonderful. Food presentation was outstanding, portions were more than enough and deliciously prepared. We had the apple pie empanadas with vanilla bean ice cream with a salty caramel sauce, very yummy. Service was good, the atmosphere is very nice and the view of the ocean is wonderful. We had a very pleasant unhurried dinner and I would recommend travelers to check it out when in the area

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank midnitewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a Pleaser”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Wonderful Scenery,wonderful service,Lovely Decor!!!!!I always order The Breakwater Burger with fries!!!!!!Delicious!!!!Soups and salads delicious as well

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisa ra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean7 Restaurant, AQUA Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Ocean7 Restaurant, AQUA Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing