We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Cowichan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for family”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Came to the comox valley for my sons hockey tournament and stayed for 2 nights the room was nice and clean and modern, micro fridge, microwave, flat screen TV.
The continental breakfast included in the stay was great as well featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, toast, coffee, tea all this for under $115 per night for 2.
Keep up the great work you guys and gals at the Holiday Inn Express comox

Room Tip: call first and talk to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovemexico_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    136
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
151
135
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you may recall my last review of this hotel back in September, I said that every time I would come back to Courtenay I would stay at the Holiday Inn Express, I kept my word. We spent 2 nights here and It was great! The room was nice just like last time. The Value was great (Under $120 for a King Bedroom Suite). The Pool was very nice, and Breakfast was good.
The staff was great; At the Front Desk I think her name was Amy? she was one of the best Front Desk Employees I have ever had. She was very nice and helpful.
I will keep making my promise of coming back to this hotel when I am visiting in Comox.

Room Tip: All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting my brother in Courtenay.

When I booked my reservation, I spoke with a female named Amy who highlighted their amenities and made the reservation process very enjoyable. Upon checking in, I met Amy and was again impressed by her friendliness and professionalism.

This is a great hotel just minutes from everything. The rooms are very clean and modern. My nephew immensely enjoyed the waterslide, I enjoyed the hot tub and later the treadmill. The gym could be better outfitted but is pretty good for a small hotel. A complimentary breakfast was quite good!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Courtenay.

Room Tip: I had a back room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

we drove from victoria for 4 hr and got here 1.30am. so tried. but after we saw the room , Oh my god! it's clean and nice , reception cute and polite. so great service and room in town. its popular now cus,pepple go ski, so as long as they can keep , you will have #1 hotel in town for sure

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChefVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

When travelling with just my children (3)and leaving the husband at home we always stay at this hotel. The staff is super awesome with my children, always very friendly and allowing my children (7 &4) to chat with them for a bit.
I get a suite so my children can go to sleep with ease while I stay up later in the living room area.
I recently booked a suite and due to some major vehicle issues I was not able to keep my reservation, the Holiday Inn did not even charge me for my lack of show on the first night and late cancellation for the next night!! A huge appreciation :) I have never given a hotel a review before, but I thought the HIE, deserved a shout out for their kinds and understanding. I will let them know in person when I arrive next week :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a great hotel with many amenities. We have an 11 year old so the waterslide and pool is a big bonus. The rooms are very clean and modern and the complimentary breakfast is great! The front desk staff are absolutely delightful and specifically Amy was just so great to deal with I can't emphasize enough how bright and accommodating she was. We like this hotel location as well because it is quiet but also central to everything. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Courtenay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3jellybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, especially Grace in the breakfast room!! She was cheery and bright, positive and always remembered guests!! Pool and hottub were enjoyable. Rooms were well appointed, with ample space. Breakfast selection was top notch -- eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, and a lot more! The breakfast area was also kept very tidy and everything was replenished frequently.
Hotel is within walking distance of: Tim Horton's and White Spot, and the walkway along the water. Overall - great stay; would happily stay here again, next time we vist the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
2.0 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.0 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,375 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Address: 2200 Cliffe Ave, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
#1 Family Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Business Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! Our friendly service oriented staff are dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience that will leave a lasting impression. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Comox Valley is the newest property in the Courtenay/ Comox area with the Comox Valley's only in-hotel waterslide. Our convenient location is ideal for corporate guests. Inquire about holding your next meeting in our lovely Seaview Boardroom, or prepare for that next big presentation in our 24 hour business center where we welcome you to take advantage of the self serve complimentary fax and photocopy services. Naturally we offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all of our guestrooms and throughout the entire hotel. Leisure guests and families love our amenities! Stay Smart with our free hot breakfast buffet, focus on fitness in our 24 hour fitness center, or make a splash in our family oriented indoor pool with waterslide and spacious hot tub. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms feature HD TV on 32" multi-media televisions, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer with the majority of our guestrooms featuring stellar mountain or ocean views. We invite you to keep cool and get out of the summer heat in our air conditioned guestrooms, or curl up under our warm and cozy deluxe comfort bedding collection on a blustery winter’s day. Whatever the season, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Comox Valley has your comfort in mind!The Comox Valley is nestled in the scenic splendor of Forbidden Plateau and the Comox Glacier. Visitors to the Comox Valley often enjoy hitting the slopes for an exhilarating ski or snowboard adventure on Mount Washington, kayaking in the Straights of Georgia, or hiking in the vast pristine wilderness that surrounds us.So, for your next trip to Vancouver Island let us welcome you to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley in the heart of British Columbia's "Adventure Playground." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Courtenay Comox Valley Sw
Holiday Inn Express Courtenay
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing