We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and Freindly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this fine establishment on August 25, 2014 and we were very impressed to say the least. This facility was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well and the hot breakfast was decent. You will not find anything better than this hotel in the Courtenay/Campbell River area. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Link1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMatkin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Link1288,

Thank you for your beautiful review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a spotless and friendly stay at our hotel. We are delighted to have have made such a positive impression on your visit to the Comox Valley, and we appreciate your high recommendation! Thank you for your kind words Link1288, I look forward to sharing your review with our Management and Staff.

We know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging in the Comox Valley, and we are honored that you chose us! It is a pleasure to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Sincerely,

J.Matkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stay - 21/8/14 - 22/8/14
Positives - staff, food, amenities - you could not ask for a more helpful establishment - it was a shame we stayed for only 1 night. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff knowledge of the area really helped.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warchild64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMatkin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Warchild64,

What a pleasure it is indeed to read reviews of such praise! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a great overnight stay at our hotel, and we agree, it is a shame that we only had you with us for the one evening, and we hope to have you with us a little longer on your next trip to the Valley.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the selection offered in our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Buffet, and that you found our staff to be knowledgeable and helpful about the local area. Although your visit was short, I do hope that you were able to see some of the scenic splendor that our area has to offer. August is a beautiful time to visit!

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! It is a pleasure to serve you as valued guests at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

J.Matkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is clean and well kept up. It backs up to a river walkway that is a beautiful 2 mile stroll. In door pool and of course the great free breakfast in the morning. Ask for a room with a view of the river walk. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMatkin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Janice A,

Thank you for your kind review of your experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in the Comox Valley!

It is a pleasure to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and well kept, our Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments work very hard to keep this place sparkling. I thank you for your kind words regarding the service offered by Staff. We are tremendously proud of the professionalism and commitment to a high level of service that they bring into the building each day and I look forward to sharing your review with them.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Sincerely,

J.Matkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Quiet
Free hot breakfast - say Hi to the hostess Grace. She was so friendly
Helpful and friendly desk staff
Spacious clean room
Very comfortable bed
Walking trail behind the hotel

Cons:
None. Is a bit of a drive off the highway. But worth it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Soonie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMatkin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Soonie68,

Thank you so much for your review of your experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley!

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed a quiet stay at our hotel and that you found our staff to be helpful on friendly! Grace in the Breakfast Bar will be particularly happy to hear that she made such a positive impression on your dining experience. We know that the complimentary breakfast bar and the 32 foot corkscrew water slide brings the guests in, and we know that it is the courtesy of staff that keeps them coming back.

It is a pleasure to serve you as a valued guest in our hotel! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

J.Matkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel during the Vancouver island music festival. The hotel was sold out. We were not totally happy with the suite we booked as really we had too many people for the room . It was our fault that we assumed the room was larger that it was. Although the hotel was sold out the staff kept us informed of any expected changes to make our stay more comfortable. They knew having one bathroom was our biggest challenge and offered us the use of the swimming pool change room if needed. The breakfast was fresh well stocked and the staff were on wheels making sure everything was fresh and full. It is obvious this hotel is run like a family operation as opposed to a chain. They work well together and it's obvious they enjoy their work... Would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Be sure the room you book has the space you may need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMatkin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley!

It is wonderful to hear that you were in town town to enjoy the Vancouver Island Music Festival! The music festival weekend is one of our favorite weekends, it is such a lively time for the Comox Valley!

I am delighted to hear that our Staff Members were focused on improving the quality of your stay and offered helpful suggestions on how we could alleviate the inconvenience of our Family Suite only offering one bathroom. I know our Breakfast Bar Hostess will be thrilled to hear that you were well pleased with the service offered in the Breakfast Bar. We are very proud of the commitment to a high level of guest service that our valued staff members display each and every day, and I look forward to sharing your kind words with them.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during your time in the Comox Valley! It was a pleasure to serve you as valued guests in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Sincerely,

J.Matkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good value with parking and breakfast included as well as a reasonable pet deposit for my 130 lbs dog. Comfortable pull out bed and a very clean room. staff was very friendly and helpful. Great home base for exploring the comox valley. This was a last minute trip on a long weekend and we would usually book a vacation rental, but I was pleasantly surprised by this chain hotel. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMatkin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear myfisher,

Thank you for your beautiful review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley!

It is such a pleasure to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay and that you appreciated the added value offered in the complimentary breakfast, free parking and reasonable pet fees. We are very proud of the staff, services and facilities that we have to offer, and we are thrilled to have pleasantly surprised you! I look forward to circulating your review among the Management and Staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley a leader in excellence.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during your last minute trip to the Comox Valley! It is a pleasure to accommodate you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Sincerely,

J.Matkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the HI Express for a night on our way to another destination. Our flight had us in Courtenay early and we thought we would see if we could check in. We were very pleased to find that our room was ready. We were travelling with two small dogs and had no problems in the "dog" wing. We know there were other dogs near us, but we didn't hear any barking when we were in our room. The room was large and comfortable, and the staff was cheery and attentive. As is our experience with this chain, the breakfast was wonderful. We will likely stay again next summer.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank RedCanoe017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMatkin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear RedCanoe017,

Thank you for your beautiful review of your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley!

It is wonderful to hear that you and your sweet little dogs enjoyed a great night stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the attentiveness of our staff members. We are tremendously proud of the high level of passion and enthusiasm that they bring into our hotel each and every day! Our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers will be so proud to hear your comments with regard to the cleanliness and condition of your pet friendly guestroom. Both departments work very hard to ensure that a thorough deep clean is performed after each departure to guarantee a clean, fresh environment for our arriving pets and their owners. Thank you once again for your kind words!

Well RedCanoe017, is a pleasure to serve you, and your pets as valued guests in our hotel! Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your hotel of choice during your visits to the Comox Valley! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you with us again next summer!

Sincerely,

J.Matkin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
2 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW

Address: 2200 Cliffe Ave, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Courtenay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Business Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range: £84 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! Our friendly service oriented staff are dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience that will leave a lasting impression. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Comox Valley is the newest property in the Courtenay/ Comox area with the Comox Valley's only in-hotel waterslide. Our convenient location is ideal for corporate guests. Inquire about holding your next meeting in our lovely Seaview Boardroom, or prepare for that next big presentation in our 24 hour business center where we welcome you to take advantage of the self serve complimentary fax and photocopy services. Naturally we offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all of our guestrooms and throughout the entire hotel. Leisure guests and families love our amenities! Stay Smart with our free hot breakfast buffet, focus on fitness in our 24 hour fitness center, or make a splash in our family oriented indoor pool with waterslide and spacious hot tub. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms feature HD TV on 32" multi-media televisions, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer with the majority of our guestrooms featuring stellar mountain or ocean views. We invite you to keep cool and get out of the summer heat in our air conditioned guestrooms, or curl up under our warm and cozy deluxe comfort bedding collection on a blustery winter’s day. Whatever the season, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Comox Valley has your comfort in mind!The Comox Valley is nestled in the scenic splendor of Forbidden Plateau and the Comox Glacier. Visitors to the Comox Valley often enjoy hitting the slopes for an exhilarating ski or snowboard adventure on Mount Washington, kayaking in the Straights of Georgia, or hiking in the vast pristine wilderness that surrounds us.So, for your next trip to Vancouver Island let us welcome you to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley in the heart of British Columbia's "Adventure Playground." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Courtenay Comox Valley Sw
Holiday Inn Express Courtenay
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing