We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful stay and kindest hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Willow Guest House
Ranked #1 of 16 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay and kindest hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed with Warren and Dee for a couple of days - and we felt like home (well, except with better food, view etc.).

From the moment we entered when they welcomed us with a smile and fresh made chocolate chip cookies ...They are truly the kindest hosts ...helped us plan our trip around here and were always willing to help whatever we needed. Really enjoyed our conversations and they care so much about their guests' well being. Dee cooks up an AMAZING AND healthy breakfast (from *scratch*) and tailors to your timing and dietary preferences: fresh berries parfait, zucchini jam, fresh orange juice, fresh eggs in tortilla shells etc.

Their home is beautiful and they clearly have put in a lot of love and effort into it - including Dee's mixed art and shells decorations that give the house a "beachy" feel

Just a few minutes from their lovely home, Warren showed us a "hidden" beach ... which didn't have anyone and seems like your own private pebble beach!

I could go on... but seriously, if you're ever coming to the Comox Valley/ Vancouver Island area, we HIGHLY recommend staying with Dee and Warren if you get the chance...as they only have two rooms and get busy in the summer, get your booking in early!

Thank you again, Dee and Warren for your wonderful hospitality. We look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahiba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
W & A visited with Dee and I here at the B&B for two nights. This is a wonderful young couple who seemed to fit right in to our home like having family here. Your kind words in the various social mediums are very appreciated and we will continue to do our best to make our guests comfortable and at home with Dee & I at Willow Guest House B&B. Come see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Dear Warren and Dee
truly beautiful b b home garden hospitality delicious beakfasts social chats you made me feel like one of your family member merci thank you Pauline
highly recommend this beautiful b b in courtenay bc stayed 6 nights and visited the comox valley area and campbell river did mt washington paradise meadows trail elks falls b b is very centrally located for me excellent choice for a b b

Room Tip: solo i was very comfortable in the willow room view of the bay birds singing to me rainbow one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peace691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Pauline, you are to kind! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for us. Our children have often commented that not all of our guests have to become friends. Our response is simply "Why not?" After six days with Pauline, she left as a friend with the hope that we stay in touch and would see her again. Merci, mon ami bon voyage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the second time for us to stay at the Willow Guest House, since we were so pleased with our first visit! This time we stayed in the spacious Nautical room overlooking Dee and Warren's beautiful garden. The other, equally beautiful room, has an ocean view. The ambiance and amenities equal any 5-star hotel. But a 5-star hotel doesn't have the warmth of Dee and Warren nor the delicious breakfast! I am looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you Carol...it was so nice to have you and Rich back with us yet again. We were able to provide some space in our freezer for Rich's catch and although I couldn't convince him to leave the Halibut behind we very much enjoyed their company once again...Dee and I appreciate that you took the time to review us and thank you for such high marks and great compliments. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I and two friends spent one night with Warren and Dee at their Willow Guest House on our way home from a fishing trip. I understand why they get consistently excellent reviews. Their home is lovely and they are wonderful hosts. They are out of town in a quiet residential neighborhood with a view of the water. They had a great snack waiting for us when we arrived, they gave us a great suggestion for dinner and fixed a delicious breakfast the next morning. If we ever make it back their way we will certainly stay with them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you Dan...it was certainly our pleasure to have you in our home. Dee and I enjoy the social contact that we have with our guests and we are always just a little saddened when they leave. We look forward to you coming our way again...safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

What an incredibly lovely experience this was. The fabulous spacious rooms, fresh beautiful linens, the homemade jams and jellies...we felt so special. Warren and Dee are the ultimate hosts, with every turn they were doing something to WOW us. Many thanks. Garth and Caroline, Calgary, AB

Room Tip: The nautical room was spectacular...but both rooms were grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful room, ambiance and fantastic breakfast! The best part however is our new friendship with Dee and Warren - such a delightful, warm and caring couple! We look forward to our next visit to their home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have now stayed at Willow Guest House on five separate occasions over the last four years. Warren and Dee have never failed to achieve the same level of excellence in their hosting of us and in the way their B & B is managed and kept in such immaculate condition. We will not repeat the comments we previously made. Many of you have said exactly the same things. What we will say, however, is that the quality of our relationship with them has deepened and become more valued each time we return. We so highly recommend this facility and encourage travelers to do themselves a favor by sampling Dee and Warren' hospitality. We plan to keep going!

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent. The Nautical Room is somewhat larger and can accommodate a third person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kauaikids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We must getting all the great guests! Thank you for your very kind words ~ we always look forward to your next visit!
Our family tells us that we can't make friends with all our guests and our reply is why not!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
5.5 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
0.6 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
6.0 mi away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Guest House

Property: Willow Guest House
Address: 204 Spindrift Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9S8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Willow Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Guest House...a bed & breakfast is a two story family style home situated in a rural sub-division, just minutes south of the City of Courtenay, on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. The entire upper floor of our bed & breakfast is dedicated to our guests needs and is perfect for couples traveling together. Our Nautical Suite even allows for a third person on a single bed for a small additional cost. Backing onto a rain forest and looking out over Baynes Sound in the Straight of Georgia, our Bed & breakfast offers a quiet retreat from your hectic life as we strive to pamper all of our guests...all the while conscious of their privacy. Dee & Warren, your hosts, personalize your visit and will strive to meet your specialized food requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Willow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Guest House Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing