We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We found the accomodations cozy, the food great and the view of the bay spectacular. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and recommeded excellent restaurants for dinner. The house was scrupulouly clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was like our own bachelor apartment! Large bedroom with a large ensuite bathroom and a walkout to the communal deck. Great location, lovely view. Paramount: clean, clean, clean. Highlight of our stay: watching baby eagles playing on the lawn next door! Can't get that in Ontario.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlerose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awhyte1, Owner at Beach House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you to all our reviewers for your kind comments. Our great setting along with the wonderful assortment of guests who visit us from all parts of the world make it easy for us as your hosts to provide a comfortable and enjoyable B&B experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Indeed a scrupulous, knowledgeable host. Good value for a very pleasant place.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 693Izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Even in late fall this is a beautiful place. Very cozy with a fire in the living room while watching the sea birds flying into Comox Bay. Andy was very knowledgeable about hiking in the area. We spent the full day we had there hiking in the mountains of Strathcona Provincial Park and then in Seal Bay Nature Park on the shore north of Courtenay. We stayed in the Pacific Room with a view of the Bay. Very comfortable room but the bathroom needs a bit of updating. Andy puts a lot of time and effort into creating deliciously unique breakfasts. He also had good dinner suggestions.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan5619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awhyte1, Owner at Beach House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

About the updating of the bathroom.... it is a good suggestion, thanks! We've waited quite a while to get a chance to do the work, but we got it done during the late fall, along with the rest of the bedroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

What a place! right on the water front with amazing 180 degree views perfect! The service is fantastic and great breakfasts! Now when I say it is clean it is CLEAN! sometimes over doing it, by asking to wash and clean your hands constantly but this is no bad thing, just don't stay there if you are on a lads party break.... a great pool table and just a super place for the money! one of the best B and Bs! the 2 double bedrooms upstairs have to share a good size separate bathroom, which is good for us as a family. thanks andy and nora.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Exceptional value in an idyllic beachfront setting on the east coast of Vancouver Island. Quiet, retreat like setting. Good for bird watching. Beautiful sunrises over the water. Easy access to the communities of Comox and Courtney and other Island destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLC154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The b&b's location couldn't have been more beautiful. Total water frontage- from every view!
The bed was completely heavenly (which made it hard to have to leave it in the morning!) and the loft area was extremely inviting and comfortable.
Andy was a fantastic host, very accommodating and his breakfasts were bountiful and made with the most delicious of ingredients and to perfection.
Many thanks to Andy and Nora for sharing their beautiful home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveoflifegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
2.2 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
1,006 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
8.3 mi away
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Lake Trail Guesthouse
Lake Trail Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Courtenay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3614 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9T6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range: £72 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar lodge coziness... Seaside tranquility. Peaceful oceanfront retreat with fantastic views, quiet location on scenic Comox Bay. Enjoy super-comfortable beds and wholesome country-style breakfasts in a casual setting. Close to all amenities in Courtenay and Comox Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing