We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our trip was literally a last minute decision. Although we...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Courtenay BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    154
    113
    30
    13
See reviews for
107
88
49
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile


The Travelodge in Courtenay is functional if you need a basic bedroom for a night or two. The decor is old and unloved but it is clean.

The building is very loud, which meant that when people came back at night and got up in the morning, it sounded like they were in our room.

The breakfast is a little more basic than other similar hotels, except for the waffle maker. My boyfriend enjoyed them so much he went back for seconds.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cyntheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your Review of our Motel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the waffles. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms with fresh bedding, paint, Flat Screen TV's as well as new beds. Sincerely, Tansy Pauls/Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

As always, service was excellent, the staff was friendly and polite and the room was clean and comfortable. This was my 3rd stay at Courtenay Travelodge and I plan to return there in 2-3 weeks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our Motel. We are pleased that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in 2-3 weeks. Sincerely, Tansy Pauls/Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbank,Bc
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

the room was clean and functional but a bit on the cramped side. Very nice comp. breakfast and the staff was very nice ,helpful and friendly. All in all a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our Motel. Sincerely, Tansy Pauls/Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
0.7 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Courtenay BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Courtenay BC

Property: Travelodge Courtenay BC
Address: 2605 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Courtenay BC 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Motel located next to the Driftwood Mall and Rialto Theatres. All rooms have Air Conditioning, Free Wifi and come with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Some Pet rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Courtenay BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Courtenay BC Vancouver Island, Canada
Travel Lodge Courtenay
Courtenay Travelodge
Courtenay Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing