We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was good other than I panicked when I came to eat...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My stay was good other than I panicked when I came to eat breakfast with my 1 & 2 year old only to find there were no highchairs (also only 1 high chair in Campbell River as well). Not only did I have to improvise on my own (asking for a box to unsafely boost one child up) but I had to use my stroller and get it filthy dirty to have the other one be able to eat. There was also another family who also was there and had their little one eat on their laps!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

I am sorry to hear that we could not provide highchair . We would like to get highchairs but we do not have space to put in our Breakfast Room . I am really sorry for your inconvenience .

Best Regards ,

Faruk Goz
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Courtenay BC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Larissa. P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A good standard accommodation, staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, location convenient. Would stay here for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We are pleased you enjoy staying with us.

Faruk Goz
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pjpng
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
0.7 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
24.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anco Inn
Anco Inn
#7 of 9 in Courtenay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Courtenay BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Courtenay BC

Address: 2605 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Courtenay BC 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Motel located next to the Driftwood Mall and Rialto Theatres. All rooms have Air Conditioning, Free Wifi and come with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Some Pet rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Courtenay BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Courtenay BC Vancouver Island, Canada
Travel Lodge Courtenay
Courtenay Travelodge
Courtenay Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing