We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Port Coquitlam
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our 6 women cycling group stayed two nights. The staff were very accommodating. Our three rooms were side by side on the ground floor so we could easily wheel our bikes in. The kitchen in the room was great for happy hour!!! Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Great location. All the staff was exceptional - booking, check in, help during our stay. and check out. My husband and I had stayed here 10 months before and were impressed then so that is why I booked our group to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We are glad you enjoyed to stay with us .

Kind regards ,

Faruk Goz
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    167
    118
    30
    15
See reviews for
110
94
52
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Arrived on late ferry from Powell River and this worked for a reasonable overnite. Room was clean but no frills. It was a bit noisy with busy road but not an issue. We really liked the breakfast. Great waffles, juice, toast, bagels, fruit etc. Very nice lady looked after us to make sure everything clean and stocked. Bottomless coffee!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Travelodge Courtenay .

Kind Regards ,

Faruk Goz
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overall, a reasonable place to stay, nothing special. Clean, relatively comfortable, and good value for the money. The walls are a little thin, so noises do get through. Fortunately, other guests were quiet. Good location, with family-friendly amenities (restaurants, mall, movie theatre) nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am glad you enjoyed to stay with us .

Best Regards ,

Faruk Goz
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had problems with my iPad and was relieved to have a computer available in the lobby for guest use. Room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The hotel is located next to a large shopping mall, so it is not scenic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed to stay with us .

Kind Regards ,

Faruk Goz
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
0.7 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
4.2 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Courtenay BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Courtenay BC

Property: Travelodge Courtenay BC
Address: 2605 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Courtenay BC 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Motel located next to the Driftwood Mall and Rialto Theatres. All rooms have Air Conditioning, Free Wifi and come with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Some Pet rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Courtenay BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Courtenay BC Vancouver Island, Canada
Travel Lodge Courtenay
Courtenay Travelodge
Courtenay Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing