We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memory making resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great memory making resort”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great time at this resort! The view of the ocean is so relaxing- we would bring our morning coffee to the beachfront- is such a great way to wake up! We adored the steam cave- an absolute must for all who come here. The yoga was a little too gentle/ beginner oriented for my tastes, and our dvd player had some problems so we got cheated out of one movie night, but otherwise, it was really nice. The hydropath experience was the highlight of this trip for us. So cool! The only downfall was the restaurant- we aet breakfast there and were quite disappointed with it- figured if they can't get breakfast right, we better not waste our money for lunch or supper. We had a great time there, was a definate memory maker.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear VictoriaErin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Love the morning coffee on the beach, what a way to start your day here! Yes the Pacific Mist Hydropath is an amazing experience! We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your DVD player, had we known we could have had that sorted immediately. As for the disappointment with your breakfast we are truly sorry that you did not have the best experience, please feel free to contact myself or our Restaurant Manager the next time you book as we would love to turn that experience around and have a second chance to WOW you!

We look forward to welcoming you back and make some more great memories!!

Warmest Regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    341
    137
    52
    35
See reviews for
183
519
39
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent the weekend here for a stagette and had an amazing time!!! Steam cave was great!! The staff and the rooms were excellent. Would not hesitate to visit again!!! They accomadated me in a last minute booking in the spa. Amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Jenkehl,

Thank you for review of your last stay with us. We enjoyed your "amazing" group here at the resort and we are thrilled you had a great stay!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I went in a group of 17 and I can't even begin to say how amazing the service was....they defined accommodating. The resort is stunning, the spa immaculate, and the restaurant serves the best food I've had. 17 women for 3 days in complete bliss.
The hydropath is a MUST!
Highly recommended resort for anyone, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Oceanfront was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jen B,

Thank you for your "Amazing" review!! We all really enjoyed having you here and we look forward to your next visit!!

Warmest Seaside Regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our adult children gave us a gift certificate as a Christmas Gift and what a gift it was! So relaxing. The day we arrived was gloriously sunny and the beach and ocean view were incredible. The Hydropath is always wonderful and Mandy was awesome making sure we had everything we needed without intruding on our privacy. Both the food and service at dinner were fabulous. All the staff are so friendly and helpful! A true bonus was waking to a Winter Wonderland and having time to spend in the outdoor pool and hottub! Such a treat! We live about a 15 minute drive from The Kingfisher but felt like we were a million miles away! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Lynne J,

Thank you so much for your "wonderful" review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your getaway and experienced our Pacific Mist Hydropath, we agree Mandie is awesome. We strive to exceed every guest expectation and to make every guests stay with us memorable and it sounds like we did that!! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Warmest Regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our third visit and we were as pleased with this one as we had been on our first visit 15 years ago. A highlight this time was the dinners. The chef did an excellent job on each of the meals, so much so that we forsook our plan to eat in Courtenay one of the evenings. The spa services were also excellent and the hydropath continues to be a highlight of any visit. A small quibble - I think the rooms are due for a coat of paint and new carpets - nothing severs but a freshening up would make them more interesting. The Kingfisher is pricey but worth it. I would recommend it to anyone seeking the 2-3 day spa experience on the Island.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to an beach room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Andrew A,

Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. How fantastic that you had another great stay at our Resort! Our Pacific Mist Hydropath is an amazing service that is unique and memorable. Our Chef is truly talented and we are thrilled you experienced him in action. Thank you for taking the time to write us and I will be sharing this with our entire team!!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed here as a hotel guest, and enjoyed the spa as a day spa guest and have never been disappointed. I do recommend paying the extra for the romance suite if doing a special getaway. The hydropath is amazing! I HIGHLY recommend Tracy for a massage she is wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bre016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Bre016,

We are delighted that you had an amazing experience at our Resort. Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our Spa is thrilled you enjoyed your service with them and we agree Tracy is great! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warmest Regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My girlfriends and I have been coming to the Kingfisher annually. This is our 14th year. We usually come after our busy fall and Christmas season. This year was as wonderful as all the others have been! The staff, services at the spa, and culinary experience still amazing. We really enjoy the Hydropath to start our spa experience. Our spa services were prompt and the staff very professional. The atmosphere on the Resort grounds is VERY peaceful. A walk on the beach at low tide is very soothing too!

Room Tip: For our group of 5 women we booked the Blue Heron Room this time. It's a large room with a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear luciandoc,

Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed another Girls Spa weekend with us. We strive to make each guests experience with us memorable and offer unparalleled customer service like no other resort. Our Spa is so amazing and the Pacific Mist Hydropath is like no other in North America and what a great way to start your weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Warmest Regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
4.8 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
881 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
102.8 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
34.6 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
33.1 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa

Property: Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Address: 4330 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa. Warm hospitality. Full service spa including the Pacific Mist Hydropath(R). Exceptional service. Be yourself. Be pampered. We'll take care of the rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Oceanside Hotel Courtenay
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort And Spa Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing