We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Winter Anniversary Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Winter Anniversary Getaway!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I recently travelled from Saskatchewan to Vancouver Island and spent 2 nights at this resort/spa. We stayed in an oceanfront suite which was very comfortable. The suite had a corner jacuzzi tub, fireplace, king bed, heated bathroom floor, kitchenette ( fully stocked), stereo, bathrobes supplied,and a big patio with chairs and a wonderful ocean view.
We really enjoyed the Hydropath, which was 8 different water "stations" that took about 90 minutes to go through. There were several different hot tubs with numerous jets, waterfalls ( hot and cold), a sauna, rain forest, and a private little seasalt bath at the end that left our skin feeling so amazing! When it's all done, you go sit in a room overlooking the ocean where you can sip tea or lemon water and relax on loungers while enjoying the soft music.
We also had a couples massage ( which my husband snored his way through), so obviously it left him completely relaxed! The spa staff were very friendly and highly professional.
Now for the dining room! It was absolutely awesome! The food presentation, taste, and service were over the top. We both agreed that it was one of the best meals and experiences we had ever enjoyed ( and we consider ourselves to be foodies). All in all....a very pleasurable stay and spa experience!

Room Tip: Stay in the oceanside suites down below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    317
    125
    52
    34
See reviews for
157
467
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quadra Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The trip was wonder due to the location, spa, food and staff. Kyla at reservations made arrangements for ten women to celebrate a group birthday. The birthday girls had absolutely beautiful rooms on the beach. Staff were friendly. There were so many choices of things to do that we all felt pampered. We had such a good that we have decided to make this an annual event. I great value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed for three nights at this resort and got a deal. It was good value for what we paid,but I would have been disappointed had I paid the full price. The room was clean and had a nice little patio outside, but the bathroom let it down. There was a huge crack in the vanity unit, and the bath tub had a few chips on the bottom. However, we had plenty of nice white towels and were provided with robes.
We were unable to use the spa or restaurant due to our busy schedule , but the outdoor pool looked nice and there were people swimming in the evenings when we were there.
The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful, so we would use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amblesidebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Lovely spot, very unique decor for wooden items. Great spa and lovely view.
Floors were a bit cold and some of the electrical outlets were not working.
The staff were very friendly and helpful
The spa was wonderful and really enjoyed the time there.
The Herring boats were in and lots of birds were around.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayesbouquets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

From the moment we arrived, our stay at the Kingfisher was amazing! The room was clean, bright and well-appointed. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were happy and helpful in every way. The setting is beautiful. The Hydropath at the Spa is incredible, especially after a long day skiing! What a great few days away from home in a place that makes you feel like you are a thousand miles away. Its no wonder many people we met keep going back there year after year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kecia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for you lovely review Kecia L. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree after a day of skiing our signature Pacific Mist Hydropath is the perfect way to end your day. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more!

Warmest regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at this resort based on a friends outstanding review when she stayed about 5 years ago. Our expectations were high going in; but, were quickly destroyed upon arrival. To keep it short the problems included the following 1) Rooms - horrible, tired, unclean we didn't even have a proper lock on the door 2) Spa - mediocre at best, the room the treatments took place in were disgusting, considering the fact the resort is on the ocean I couldn't even see the water through the window that was completely fogged up the entire visit. The pedicure I received left my toes bloody, despite me telling the esthetician she was hurting me. 3) The restaurant, rated highly on reviews fell short in that the food was lack lustre, large portions were the only positive. On the whole I would never stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The shoreline rooms are wonderful, with views that change constantly. From the spa service, to the restaurant food you are completely pampered in the most serene beautiful settings. They truly think of everything to make your stay as relaxing as possible .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla T, Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear snowgirl55,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you felt relaxed and enjoyed our Kingfisher hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kindest regards,

The Kingfisher Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
4.8 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
56.6 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
56.1 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
98.3 mi away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa

Property: Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Address: 4330 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa. Warm hospitality. Full service spa including the Pacific Mist Hydropath(R). Exceptional service. Be yourself. Be pampered. We'll take care of the rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Oceanside Hotel Courtenay
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort And Spa Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing