We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
710
408
154
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
408
154
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro path steam room ocean view romance suite orca suite hydropath experience steam cave get away oceanfront room murphy bed hot tub calamari mid week relaxing experience beautiful grounds recommend this resort couples massage
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We had such a great time at the Kingfisher over the long weekend. It was beautiful and right on the ocean. Our room was lovely, the king bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was so great. The only two things I can think to improve in the room would be bar soap instead of only body wash and proper air conditioning instead of a small fan. But all in all, our room was great and we slept well in the big bed. I loved all the nice touches that they did from the flowers in the yard to the fire pits and chairs throughout all the flowers, to the amazing wood carvings. The spa and the restaurant were so close for us to walk to and we could even walk in our robes from our room to the spa which was very convenient. There was some construction going on while we were there (I think renovations) but we would never have known had we not seen it as it was very quiet and did not disturb us at all. We were very happy with the restaurant and then getting to swim in the pool and enjoy the hot tub for free after dinner. What a treat! Also, we found the price to stay extremely reasonable for all that we got to enjoy. We had great service every step of the way in this classy establishment and will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher_Resort, General Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Lauren H,

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review of our Resort; we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us including our new spa change rooms and Serenity Gardens! The transformation to our new Ocean Couryard building is nearly complete; we are thrilled to announce these will feature air conditioning amongst many other 5 star amenities! As we renovate the entire resort one phase at a time, we will be including air conditioning in every room/suite.

We hope to welcome you back again soon to showcase all these exciting updates!

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Greasley
General Manager
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa
aaron@kingfisherspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The resort is amazing the spa change rooms and waiting areas are spacious well equipped and the staff are professional and courteous. My husband and I enjoyed the hydropath and would definitely recommend the experience. You are prompted along the various stations with cool cloths and glasses of water readily available. We finished with a salt scrub soak and felt rejuvenated. Following a glass of wine on the patio overlooking the ocean we had dinner in the ocean 7 restaurant. If this doesn’t have a Michelin rating it should. Each course was delicious and portions more than adequate. Daniel guided us through the evening spacing each course and checking in appropriately. Special mention to the tampanade and complimentary bread as well as the scallops and risotto. When we left the restaurant the fireplaces within the gardens were all on with inviting chairs, sorry we couldn’t linger but we will be back. Well done kingfisher. It was also nice to speak with the owner Bill.......your vision and attention to detail is great for our valley.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher_Resort, General Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear karen h,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Resort! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect including the recent updates to our spa change rooms and new Serenity Gardens! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon to unveil the new Ocean Courtyard building coming this Fall!

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Greasley
General Manager
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa
aaron@kingfisherspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had spent time at the spa and were a little late for dinner in the bistro. Delicious spicy fish wraps with salad. The spa was an eye opener, as we went through all the different water /steam treatments.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher_Resort, General Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear John R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Resort; we are sorry to hear it wasn't quite a 5 star experience this time. We are glad you enjoyed our Pacific Mist Hydropath, it truly is a wonderfully relaxing, unique experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Greasley
General Manager
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa
aaron@kingfisherspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the hotel in the past, which has been great, but this time we just went for dinner. The restaurant has a beautiful view and a nice patio that faces the ocean and the gardens. The food is fine-dining and delicious, especially the seafood. We had amazing scallops with pork belly and then salmon as a main.The service is friendly and I’d recommend it to anyone looking for a nice meal.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank elder87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher_Resort, General Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear elder87,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Ocean7 Restaurant | AQUA Bistro & Wine Bar! We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful ocean views and fresh local seafood! We are proud to serve Ocean Wise sustainable seafood and always try to use the freshest local ingredients available! We hope to welcome you back in the near future to sample our soon to be launched Fall/Winter menues.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Greasley
General Manager
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa
aaron@kingfisherspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The main level of the spa has had a beautiful facelift. It’s unfortunate that the individual spa rooms are not as amazing as the main level. The spa rooms are disappointing. Feels like a make shift room. The massages and staff are very friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank dkmont2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher_Resort, General Manager at Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Dkmont2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us; we are sorry to hear it wasn't quite a 5 star experience this time. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the updates to our spa change rooms and waiting area; there will be more updates to the spa in the coming years including upgrades to all treatment rooms plus exciting new services! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Greasley
General Manager
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa
aaron@kingfisherspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews