We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas at Crown Isle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in a 2-bedroom loft unit in the Glasgow building. It was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Because it was a 2-level townhouse, it felt like being in a home, and not a hotel.
While my husband was at his conference, the kids and I went for a walk around the area. Thrifty's and Tim Horton's are very nearby, and so is the pool at the rec center.
A good place to stay!

Room Tip: The Glasgow building is a little ways away from the main building, and it's nice and quiet there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gb2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    44
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
70
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at villas at Crown Isle for two nights in April. One bedroom king size rooms with two sided fireplace, kitchenette, jacuzzi. Rooms very large and well designed. Our room had tube type TVs, so they need to replace those! Fridge was handy for keeping drinks cool. One shortfall was the room service menu. Very limited appetizers, would like to see cheese plate or charcuterie plate so you can have some friends over for a few drinks post golf round. Golf course ok, some holes with good challenging shots, others, not so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopper750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent a week in a Crown Isle Villa, and we enjoyed every minute of our time there. We were greeted very warmly, and our villa exceeded our expectations of cleanliness and amenities. The room was immaculate and the mini kitchen was terrific. Breakfast while looking onto the 1st fairway was a highlight for us. The Timber Room pub has excellent food, drinks and service. We had a security concern, and was resolved quickly and quietly, which we really appreciated. (There wasn't a problem.) We will be return guests.

Room Tip: As for rooms that back onto the golf course. They have no road noise and nice morning sun on the pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesunshinecoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night. We were skiing not golfing but look forward to going back for a golf vacation. I was very happy when we were driving into the property as it was SPOTTLESS. The check in staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, spacious and very comforable. We had a nice view over looking the golf course. We even had a small kitchen with fridge, coffee maker and dishes. Thank you CROWN ISLE RESORT.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownResort, Manager at The Villas at Crown Isle Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Crown Isle. It is reassuring to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we try to ensure every guest has a great Crown Isle experience. We look forward to having you back again to enjoy our beautiful golf course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We had stayed here five years ago to visit my father for his 75th birthday and we enjoyed it so much that we were back here again for his 80th.

We stayed in a one bedroom as we were were here for three nights and wanted the extra space. While it was still lovely, it does need some updating. My husband suggested that, when we return for the 85th birthday celebration, the place had better be renovated or we won't be back! The TVs worked but are not flat screens and made the decor seem dated. The other furniture has been taken care of but is clearly in need of a change out (one of the bar stools was quite rickety). The bed, though, was very comfortable. The kitchen was nicely outfitted and provided coffee, tea and coffee filters. We had fireplaces in the living room and the bedroom, which was nice as we come from the tropics and so were thrilled to have the extra heat.

The bathroom had a big shower with a bench in it and had good water pressure. The amenities were decent and the towels fluffy. No washer and dryer in our unit as some others have indicated but it wasn't needed. I could see that the floor had heating but could not figure out how to work the thermostat. There was a little mildew in the corners but it wasn't enough to bother me - just another indication that it's time for a renovation.

Our unit backed out onto a wooded area (with bunnies and birds in abundance) and it felt very private. Overall, it was a good visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownResort, Manager at The Villas at Crown Isle Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your input. I trust your father had an enjoyable 80th birthday and we look forward to having you stay with us for his 85th, and that you will be impressed with the changes since your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend last summer. We stayed here for 1 night included $50 for food. The room has a big jetted tub in the bedroom and I used it twice, it was great... Room was so clean, there is large shower room as well. Bathrobe was comfy and they had make-up remover! Kitchen had enough coffee and tea. The king size bed was really comfy We had dinner at restaurant $50 voucher, it was not cheap but not that great...I would go somewhere else to eat. I would recommend this place! Would love to stay here again. We don't play golf but we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: get a Jacuzzi room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huay0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownResort, Manager at The Villas at Crown Isle Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all the amenities in your suite and you would recommend us. Your dining comments will be reviewed with our management team. Again, thank you for your comments and we trust your next visit will be equally enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Attended an event held at resort. Good package which included $15 meal coupon for each person.Check-in was friendly and courteous. Dinner in dinning room very nice, good food and service. Reasonably priced. Room with 2 queen beds, very large and well lilte bathroom with heated floor, very tidy and comfortable. Only irritant was a sensor light on the inside of the suite over the door. Every time someone walked past it went on! Grounds were lovely (not a golfer). Would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor. We stayed on ground floor only because our friends stayed above. Otherwise top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownResort, Manager at The Villas at Crown Isle Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We appreciate your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and dining experience. Our staff strive to make our guests very comfortable and assist as they can to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We will review the sensor light issue with our maintenance team, to see what kind of corrective action is possible. Again, thank you for the comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
2.3 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Crown Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Crown Isle Resort

Property: The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
Address: 399 Clubhouse Dr, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Family Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas at Crown Isle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class destination golf resort, Crown Isle offers 4 1/2 star accommodation along the first fairway of its Championship golf course. The stunning 48,000 square foot resort centre features: an elegant restaurant and West Coast-casual pub; conference facilities; golf shop; fitness centre; and classic car museum. Accommodation ranges from hotel-style fairway rooms, to Villas with jetted tubs for two and full living room and kitchen. Two-bedroom and loft units also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Villas at Crown Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Crown Isle
Resort At Crown Isle
The Villas At Crown Isle Resort Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing