We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Heights Motel
Ranked #12 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

one of the cheaper motels in town and very very clean and well maintained. Good location, near comox, mount washington and other central vancouver island locations. Great start to go further north. We would come here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

In the US, a room like this on the outskirts of a small city (24,000) would be about $45. This was $60, very cheap for this area. The motel dates to the 1970's or 80's, but has been refurbished recently. Frame construction: if it were busy there would be room noise, but we had no immediate neighbours, Good-sized room, very clean, no odour at all. New towels and clean bedding. Good mattress. Lots of HOT water. Space heater warmed the room quickly. Summer might be a problem - no aircon that I could see, although there was a duct in the floor. WiFi worked. Very friendly clerk: we had no coffee for the machine and he RAN to the supply room and brought us a bag. No fan in bathroom: take a long shower and it would get pretty steamy. The tub had an odd feature: the drain is at the opposite end from the faucet, so lying with your back against the end would be very uncomfortable. They have suites with kitchens for $75: had we been staying for a few days we would have taken one.

Room Tip: The rooms right on the street would be very noisy. An upper end room would have less neighbour noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We love Geocaching in Courtenay/Copmox and we like to stay at River Heights because it's clean, friendly, comfortable and they allow dogs for an extra $5.00 (more reasonable than most). I could have managed without the honking great mirror staring at me from the end of the bed, and there are no fans in the bathroom; apart from that we have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My third time staying at this motel. The management has changed recently and their sevice has improved significantly. The rooms have also been renovated. The rooms were clean and smelled like new. We stay at this motel almost every winter season to ski on Mount Washington. It is great value! Their room rates are very reasonable, you really get your moneys worth. We will definitely go back to this motel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy777Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
0.2 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Heights Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Heights Motel

Property: River Heights Motel
Address: 1820 Cliffe Ave, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2K8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — River Heights Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your River Heights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Heights Motel Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing