We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Repeat Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbour Cottage B & B
Ranked #8 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Happy Repeat Visitor”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I first stayed at the Arbour Cottage last year, and now that is my first choice when I visit the Comox Valley - I've been back 3 more times already! Ken and Patricia are very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are great and I particularly like the home made granola bars they give me in the morning when I set out on my adventure for the day. I would recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbourCottageBnB, Owner at Arbour Cottage B & B, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Hi Russell, thanks very much for your kind review of Arbour Cottage Bed and Breakfast! We look forward to your visits, and enjoy visiting with you when you get back from your day of adventures. Your room is awaiting you! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We visit Vancouver Island in september 2012 and stayed at Arbour Cottage in Courtenay. We had a excellent time and Patricia and Ken were very friendly and helpfull during our stay there. The rooms were beautifull and the breakfasts even better.
Every time we wanted to visit something or needed some advice they were very helpfull and gave us the best and nicest advice,
If we ever come to Coutenay again we surely would stay at Arbour Cottage again!
We loved it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbourCottageBnB, Owner at Arbour Cottage B & B, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Hi Victor, it was so great to have you, your lovely wife, and your son stay with us! Thank you very much for choosing Arbour Cottage B & B, and if you ever come back to the Island, we'd love to have you stay with us. We're very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Canada, and especially the Comox Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millom, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed at Arbour Cottage B&B for three nights in June 2012. The owners of the B&B are very friendly and I was made welcome immediately. Ken and Patricia have excellent knowledge of the local restaurants, hence I ate in excellent restaurants for three nights whilst in Courtenay. The breakfasts were excellent with a varying cooked breakfast every morning. There was plenty of breakfast on offer with coffee and juice. I found both Ken and Patricia very helpful with information on activities within the local area. Although the B&B is 25 minutes walk from the centre of town, it is a pleasant walk and not too difficult. I stayed in the Blue Room which is spacious and has plenty of wardrobe space. Although the bathroom was shared, it was spacious and clean with lots of room. The room itself was very comfortable and a fridge was provided for the various items I had to keep in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We are a couple with a six year old, and stayed there for four nights. This B&B is an extensively renovated house in a quiet residential neighbourhood. It has hard floors throughout and everything was kept in spotless condition. We are allergic to pet, smoke and dust, so this place was perfect. At our request, we were provided non-allergenic (we don't know what is normally used) bedding which worked well. The proprietors, Ken and Patricia, also fixed our breakfasts according to our dietary requirements. Ken is a food enthusiast, and the quality of his cooking is on par with the better restaurants. We looked forward to our breakfasts every morning. They told me that they have fruit trees and seasonal herbs and vegetables in the garden which they incorporate into the guests' breakfasts as appropriate.

We had the Lilac Room, which has a queen size bed and plenty of closet, shelving, and dresser space for our family. The room is perfect for two people, and a bit on the small side to include another active six year old, but still very adequate. The shared bathroom was spacious and stylishly renovated. The new shower head gave a satisfying wide coverage spray, and the tub was a jacuzzi (we did not use). There was no hand held shower.

Overall, we are very happy with our experience at the Arbour Cottage B&B. The proprietors are friendly and accommodating, and have delivered over and above what one could expect for the price charged. This is a place I would recommend for my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
1.6 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
876 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
1.5 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Lake Trail Guesthouse
Lake Trail Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Courtenay
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour Cottage B & B

Property: Arbour Cottage B & B
Address: 1675 Dingwall Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 3S8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast is in beautiful East Courtenay, just off the scenic Oceanview Route (Highway 19A); approximately 90 minutes north of the Nanaimo ferries (or 70 minutes via the Inland Highway); 10 minutes from the Comox Valley Airport and about 15 minutes from the Powell River Ferry Terminal. There are 6 golf courses, all within minutes of our B & B, including the world-class Crown Isle Golf & Country Club. Many beautiful parks and hiking trails are just a short walk or drive from Arbour Cottage B & B. For those who enjoy skiing/snowboarding, or mountain biking/hiking, our Mount Washington, Strathcona Provincial Park and the Paradise Meadows are only 45 minutes away. Arbour Cottage is within walking distance from the unique shops and stores in downtown Courtenay, close to the Courtenay Aquatic Centre and North Island College. Two bedrooms available, one queen and one double. $80 - $90 (Taxes included). Shared bath with jetted-soaker tub. Mini bar fridge only in room with double bed. Scrumptious homemade full, continental or vegetarian breakfast. Please let me know if you have any food allergies or dietary restrictions. Guests are invited to relax in the living room, where there is a 42" TV, a DVD/VHS player, stereo and a variety of music or board games for your enjoyment. We also have books and magazines for your reading pleasure. On a cool evening, you can curl up in front of the fireplace. Free parking, WiLan, Cable TV, and complimentary coffee tea service is available for our guests. - Open Year round- Smoke-free environment - Children welcome- No pets please ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arbour Cottage B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour Cottage B & B Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing