We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mona-jean...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had the privilege of renting Pearl Point for our family Christmas for a week in Dec. From the moment we walked in we knew it was a very special place. The house was so warm and inviting with lovely little extras including a lovely bottle of wine and subtle Christmas decorations around for the season.
We have stayed in many home away properties but Pearl Point was one of the best equipped we have been to. I brought some if the things I thought I might need to cook our turkey Xmas dinner but wouldn't have needed to everything was there.
The property and view are so beautiful and what a treat to be sitting in the hot tub looking across to Denman as the snow was softly falling just blanketing the trees and ground enough to give us a white Christmas.
Thank you for sharing your Beach House with all that have the privilege to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have now had the pleasure of staying at the Beach House six times and will continue to book this amazing spot . I can not say enough good things about our time there . Terry and Russ have thought of everything to make your stay there feel like home , the feeling of relaxation and tranquility that come over you as you come up the drive to the Beach house washes away all the stress you may have knowing you will be spending the next few days listening to the waves and nature that surround the house

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoide201...
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special piece of paradise”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love this special oceanfront location. The private spot on it's very own beach is absolutely gorgeous. We've been there in February several years ago, and now in May. We just love the openness and the beauty that surrounds this very special property and its history. Everything we could have wanted was there! Thank you for sharing the beauty and serenity of your property with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pearl Point! It's been a pleasure having you stay at PPBH and we look forward to having you back for number 3 (and 4, 5, 6...)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for more than a week but that was even too short. The surroundings are amazing. We saw eagles (an eagle nest on the property), hummingbirds, woodpeckers, seals, weasel, blue heron. The place is very comfortable and very clean. You have everything you need, even more. Russ and Terry are very nice. The furniture is very nice. The beach house is a great place. The children loved playing games in the house and outside. There are a lot of things to do in the area. We went hiking, visit mount Washington, did some shopping. There are good restaurants in Comox and Courtenay. But we also cooked ourselves. You have everything you need in the house. Great place. Hope we can come back someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back at Pearl Point Beach House in the near future.
Thanks again for sharing the amazing eagle and hummingbird photos you captured at the property! All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy O
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Merry Christmas 2016!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family spent Christmas and New Years 2016 at Pearl Point and we could not have asked for a better place to do it. The property is secluded and provides a quiet getaway; however, all of the conveniences of Courtney/Comox are only minutes away. The Beach House has all of the amenities you need to ensure a comfortable stay including great beds and a hot tub overlooking the water. And the owners go out of their way to make sure that everything is OK which is much appreciated. We would definitely book at Pearl Point again in the warmer months to take advantage of the all of the activities in the area including fishing and hiking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to having you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasperKel...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation- worth every penny.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 6 nights as a treat to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. The beach house was exactly what we had hoped for, luxurious and private. Basically imagine the perfect place that you'd like to retire and put it on your own private beach on Vancouver Island. Terry and Russ, the owners, were extremely attentive and helpful while still providing their guests with a relaxing & private environment. We loved watching the Eagles feeding. The worst part of our stay was that it was a bit rainy and cool so we didn't get to spend as much time outside as we would have liked, but everything else was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your experience worth sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Lindell Beach, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental! Beautiful views, comfortable home and well maintained.”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The location was beautiful with views from every window. We saw seals, dolphins and eagles playing in the surf. The home was well stocked with all of the amenities and the beds were extremely comfortable.
We enjoyed watching out boys play on the beach while soaking in the hot tub watching the sun set.
We would definitely recommend this vacation home to anyone seeking a quite piece of paradise nestled next to the ocean! The host was fabulous and followed up to see if all was well. We were greeted with a bottle of wine upon our arrival and enjoyed every last drop!
Excellent rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and house
Liked least: Road noise could be heard at times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing