We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Copper Fern Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Island & Liviing Room
Master Bedroom with Garden View
Queen Size Bed
Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Futon couch and chair made into beds
Garden View
Pond in Spring
Beauty Lies in Detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
suesO1731...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Copper Fern is a lovely place to stay. The house is well decorated and a home from home, and with everything you will need.
Our stay was very relaxing indoors and out in the garden. We particularly enjoyed watching the tiny humming birds drink the sugar water, hanging in the feeding bottle under the porch roof.
Chris and Molly were excellent hosts and were only too willing to help with any advice with places to visit.
Our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kallyho
Powell River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to this lovely guest house so I could cleebrate my 60th birthday. It looked pretty in the photos, but it was so much nicer when we actually got there. The whole location was peaceful and serene. The owners gave so much attention to small details, flowers in the rooms, eggs and milk in the fridge and even oil and condiments.

We spent a lovely couple of days there. I would not hesitate to recommend this place, only a few minutes driving outside of Courtenay but in a world of its own. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutleheen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful first class accommodations with absolutely everything we needed”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Couldn't believe what we got for the money. These people have done an excellent job. It feels like home. No, it's better than home. Can't wait to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen7831
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for AND MORE!!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Copper Fern is the best vacation rental I have stayed at!! The best as it is way more than a vacation rental it's like a HOME AWAY FROM HOME!! Right down to the homemade jam on the kitchen counter!!

The owners have created the prettiest and most well stocked guest house ever!! Their attention to detail is amazing! No seriously, if you need it they have thought about it and it's there.... Above and Beyond in thoughtfulness!!!

It is so pretty and cozy inside and out. The place is so well kept, it shows like it's brand new yesterday. From the really comfortable bed to the kitchen where I loved the blue cabinets, it is a treat to stay at. It has a great shower and even your own washer/dryer. Cozy living room with patio doors looking into a wooded wonderland. Lovely covered outdoor patio for morning coffee and late night star gazing all contained in a private wooded setting.

Book with Copper Fern Guest House and see for yourself!! You will be as impressed as I am with this HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassfish2...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A vacation rental does not get any better than Copper Fern & hosts Molly/Chris!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a delightful experience to spend these 10 days at Copper Fern Guest House in Courtenay, B.C. I would recommend it to anyone who is seeking a home away from home, with access to hiking, swimming, whale watching, farmer's markets, netflix, island hopping, good restaurants, shopping, etc. Owner/hosts Molly & Chris are enthusiastic resources for local info/sights/tips/guides, and when you are amenable, may accompany you and add good conversation, laughter, history, and thoughtfulness. The setting is quiet, attractive, looks like the website pictures...and the bed is very comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harm Z
netherlands
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a great place! We enjoyed every minute of our one week stay at The Copper Fern.
The house has all you can want. Great bed and seats, full kitchen with all equipment. Everything in great working order. Clean, cozy, comfortable. A place to relax.
The location is perfect. View on Chris' beautiful garden. Secluded yet close (5 minute drive) to pleasant Courtenay. 'On the road' to Comox lake, 25 minutes from Mount Washington. Perfect base for day trips.
Chris and Molly are wonderful hosts. On our late evening arrival there was fruit, home made muffins (very nice!), coffee for the breakfast the next morning! Great tips for 'things to do' in Comox Valley or further away on the island.
Thanks for everything Molly and Chris. You have really made us feel at home at your place.
We will be back!
Joke & Harm

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan32101
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This place is perfect. Very private but close to everything. The suite was spotless and every detail you could think of had been taken care of. Chris and Molly really care about their guests stay. If we could rate this place more than five stars we would.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing