We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Laguna Woods, California
2 reviews
“A Perfect Destination”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We returned to Belle Vue (which it is, inside and out) for and extended stay and loved every minute of it. Haideh and Walter helped us feel like welcome friends in their beautiful, elegant and comfortable home. Our room had all the amenities we wanted and more, including a picture perfect view overlooking a lush green lawn edged by the lapping water of the Strait of Georgia with smaller islands and mainland mountains as a backdrop. Star gazing from the balcony was phenomenal.

Our breakfasts were sublime. We just had to take pictures of many of the incredible courses. The taste, textures, colors and presentation were so healthy, hearty and filling we didn’t need to eat until dinner!

Walter’s encyclopedic knowledge of the Island helped us use Belle Vue as a sightseeing base. It is central to hiking and walking trails, some along rapid rivers through forests, museums and cultural sites, wineries, galleries of local and First Nation artists, shopping and great restaurants in the lush Comox Valley. Guests sometimes met in the evenings to exchange stories, play the piano and watch the sunset, enjoy nature and tranquility.

This vacation was one of the most magical traveling times ever for us. In large part it was due to our hosts and the special environment they shared with us.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed and look out over the Strait of Georgia. We like Pascha's Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati92637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
163
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

B&B heaven! We stayed at the Belle Vue for three nights and everything about this place was wonderful. The breakfasts, the view and the accommodations were all outstanding.

Breakfast was delicious. Freshly made juice from different combinations of fruits, vegetables, berries and spices each morning. Tasty, good for you and a welcome treat to start the day. Even my wife's low carb diet was considered. Walter's baked eggs were perfect.

The view from our room overlooking the Strait of Georgia and the mountains beyond was beautiful. The same view from a chair on the beach was even better. We saw a pair of fishing bald eagles one evening.

Our room was luxurious and very comfortable. The bed with soft sheets and the couch with a throw were both very inviting.

Last but not least Walter and Haideh were very welcoming, gracious and fun hosts. So much so that later when referring to the Belle Vue we called it Walter and Haideh's.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_Berkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We booked Belle Vue for 3 nights from the UK before travelling to Canada and stayed for 5! It is a wonderful, peaceful location with balcony and gardens overlooking the sea. The accommodation was first class with extremely comfortable bed and well-fitted bathroom. Haideh and Walter were excellent hosts and (quite rightly) took great pride in their lovely home and the breakfasts were superb.There was plenty of advice about things to do and places to visit.Perfect for a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is what all Bed and Breakfasts should be like! Friendly hosts, immaculate and comfortable accommodations, the sound of waves outside the bedroom, watching eagles from our own balcony, and a sumptuous breakfast in the morning. On top of all that, we got to enjoy a concert by a visiting pianist friend of Walter and Haideh. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJHFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed two nights with another couple at this beautiful B&B near Courtenay. Seth and Pascha's rooms both exited to a common balcony which allowed visits and drinks together overlooking the ocean. We walked the beach. Haideh and Walter were excellent hosts giving us directions for day trips to Hornby Island and Strathcona Provincial Park. Our breakfasts were delicious (took away the recipes). The rooms were clean and well appointed. The bathrooms were large and ultra clean with floor and decorative wall tiling. We would definitely return again. A lovely spot in a lovely home. Thanks Walter and Haideh.

Room Tip: Gabi's room is very large. Seth and Pascha's rooms are smaller but still a nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane3902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monflanquin, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Wonderful hospitality in a lovely colonial style home right on the sea front. Very comfortable and spacious room with balcony overlooking the Strait of Georgia.

Hosts Walter and Haideh really looked after us , and Walter made the most inventive, substantial , and healthy breakfasts ever. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, Califorrnia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our first B&B experience in a long time, and we'll be back. I can hardly add to the glowing reviews already posted, so go and see for yourself! We were also headed for an early ferry to the Mainland. Walter and Haideh were very accommodating - we were not rushed, with plenty of time to enjoy their fine cooking, the magnificent view, the great family dogs and a good chat with each of them. book early! we can't get in for our next trip to Courtenay.

Room Tip: the larger room is fabulous, with a view of the Straight and the mountains beyond. There are two ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
6.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
834 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
10.4 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
11.0 mi away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 15 in Courtenay
145 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing