We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect place for relaxing with a good book"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“"Perfect place for relaxing with a good book"”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

It's a little out of the way (GPS definitely recommended) but once you get there it's worth it. Walter and Haideh were the perfect B&B hosts; they were a wealth of information about the surrounding area and they gave you as much or as little information as you wanted. Very high quality breakfasts. Our room came fully equipped with a very spacious bathroom. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
163
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Lovely stay, wonderful hosts. The property sits in a beautiful picturesque spot with very nice gardens. You can sit in the hot tub and watch the cruise ships go by -- this is the life!
Walter & Heidi are fantastic hosts, great cooks and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in Gabi's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a place where the hosts have thought of everything. The rooms are immaculate, the towels lush, amenities, hooks in the right places, and so on. The hot tub is facing the water, and there is even a little pile of wood in the fire pit. I was on a working trip, and the internet connection was good and strong and I was able to sit out by the sea and stay connected. It was very easy to do my work, and the food was great. The owners don't hide the fact they have dogs, and being allergic to dogs, I was slightly affected. The dogs are quite present around the property, though the owners did a great job of keeping me and the dogs away from each other when I explained I was allergic. For me, 4 stars as very good, no dogs, or if the dogs would not have affected me, then the 5th star!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsemorse, Owner at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
We are sorry you were not aware of our two Flat Coated Retrievers, Tip and Pocos. Since your review, we have taken steps to make it clear on our website that we have dogs, so anyone who is allergic can go elsewhere. Quite specifically, we have posted photos of the dogs on our home page and on Trip Advisor. Guests over the years have generally loved our friendly, tail wagging, playful boys.
We are glad you liked the view, location, food and service. We do our best to accommodate all our guests. Thank you, Peter, for giving us the impetus to update our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet getaway right on the ocean, this is the place. Spectacular views and beautiful natural landscaping made our stay very relaxing. Seals, eagles, deer and other wildlife were all around us. The room was spacious and the bed was perfect. All the little things were taken care of by our thoughtful hosts. Heideh and Walter were very helpful and were always there if we needed them. We thoroughly enjoyed being spoiled having the best breakfasts on the deck which easily was one of the high lights of our trip. Couple or family getaway, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was an amazing place to stay at. Walter and Haideh were very gracious and helpful hosts. They provided wonderful breakfasts and we were blown away by how beautiful the location of the Bed and Breakfast was. Having an experience like this totally changed the view that we had of staying at a bed and breakfast. We would gladly recommend their place to any friends that were heading to the Island for a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is my 4th or 5th at this B&B in the last couple of years...It is such a lovely spot, with amazing hosts, incredible views, clean and well appointed rooms... really - you could not ask for more! If you are looking for a place for some personal time and reflection or as a lovely romantic getaway - this is the place! Listening to the waves roll in at night, watching the wildlife (I saw a seal, eagles, deer and host dogs), strolling along the rocky shore and stargazing at night from the balcony or hot tub - you really need not leave the place. However it is also located close to a number of other interesting things to do in the Comox Valley and Walter and Haideh will help guide you to them all. If you are thinking about a lovely get away - do it! This is the place :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and I had an amazing stay at the Belle Vue B&B. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming, our three breakfasts were magnificent, our room was spacious and had a beautiful view of the beach. Especially after a busy and stressful time at work, we desperately needed a vacation, and couldn't have asked for a better time of refreshment and renewal. To top it off the hosts were generous enough to allow me to play with their dogs (a win-win for me and for the dogs) :-)

We thoroughly recommend the Belle Vue B&B, and will certainly be returning there the next time we are vacationing in Courtenay/Comox.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
6.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
782 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
10.4 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 15 in Courtenay
140 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
7.1 mi away
Kye Bay B&B
Kye Bay B&B
#2 of 11 in Comox
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing