We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation spot to look forward to every year!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Vacation spot to look forward to every year!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I have returned to BelleVue B&B 8 of the last 10 years. Beautiful setting, delightful hosts, fabulous breakfast!!. Walter and Haideh know the area well and have been right on with their suggestions from food to birding and whale watching. Now that Mr. Tip is part of the family, there is even four-legged hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkij101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
163
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This was my second visit to Belle Vue B&B. Like my first visit, the home is immaculate the welcome warm and inviting. Haideh and Walter have enhanced (I didn’t think it was possible) their B&B with more art and a lovely fireplace insert which makes everything soft and cozy.
This time we came in the winter to see the difference from our last trip in August 2007. We lucked out, the weather was enticing enough to sail to Hornby Island, and Ford’s Cove, spend an afternoon hiking along the beach at the Oyster River and snacking on calamari at the local restaurant.
Walter’s knowledge of the surroundings and recommendations made our stay fun and exciting.
Everything we said back in August 2007 still holds true and even more now as the hosts are more experienced and are celebrating their 9th year in business! Go Belle Vue!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Nice room, great view, phenomenal multi-course, gourmet breakfast. Close enough to Mt Washington and downtown, far enough away that it's relaxing. Very friendly hosts and in a beautiful home. The breakfast is nearly worth the cost of the room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Although it is a short drive out of Comox - and therefore to dine - Belle Vue is nicely located by the water in a tranquil setting. The room is spacious, comfortably furnished, with a pleasant view. The ensuite is large and extremely clean. Walter and Haideh are genial hosts who seek to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. While there we dined at, and can highly recommend the Black Fin; a classy 'pub' with great food, it is oceanfront dining overlooking Comox Harbour.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz_canada2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Belle vue is out of the city and so close to the beach that you can seat on your bed or on the balcony and look at seabirds feeding in the morning. Rooms are decorated with taste and quality furniture, you truly feel at home. The guests are welcoming, helpfull and will provide any information on the area. Really a great stay here and a place to remember. Breakfast is imaginative, tasty and change everyday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The reason for our trip was to take part in the BC Seniiors Games. The hosts showed their interest and caring for their guests by giving us a 6:15 a.m. breakfast and by watching part of our game even though they never participated themselves. It was no problem either when we arrived at 10:00 p.m. due to ferry delays. Even though it was a bed and breakfast, use of the facilities such as the hot tub, and lounge were available with no restrictions. They have a zest for life which is not measurable. It gives the over all atmosphere of happiness, calmness, and just a wonderful place to be.
They were also very attentive to our specific needs, for instance due to allergies we cannot tolerate scents in the room, ( eg. toilet bowl freshners, air freshners, carpet cleaners) and no yogurt,. They paid attention to this requirement contrary to our experience with other "five star" establishments, which invariably missed something and typically would just skip the yogurt course rather than supplying a particularily delicious yogurt-free substitute. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Walter and Haida were wonderful hosts, so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. They had excellent local knowledge so were able to advise us on how to best spend our time on our all too short stay.
The house itself and our bedroom was immaculate. Haida cooked a first class breakfast each day which was either served in the beautiful dining room or on the outdoor patio, with the most amazing views of the sea and gardens.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. On our two week road trip of bc, this was without doubt the best hospitality and most luxury of all of our accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courtenay hotels
6.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
10.4 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 15 in Courtenay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
8.3 mi away
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing