We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anco Inn(Courtenay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comox Valley Inn(Courtenay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
644
306
92
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
306
92
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocals restaurantthe riverone bedroom suitefull kitchenthe penthousewasher and dryerrestaurant next doorhot tubcomox valleyking bedelectric fireplacemain buildingcontinental breakfaston site restaurantfront desk staffgreat place to staysmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lovely one bedroom suite and fully equipped kitchen! Great view, amazing gardens, pool and spa! Made up for a coolish, rainy weekend with our terrific accommodations! -Friendly, efficient staff in all areas.:) Thanks to Lori for bringing the extra robe- in black for my husband.-Loved the local fair trade coffee and Organic Two Leaf Tea! Spa beautifully set up and very relaxing! Light breakfast in main hotel a bonus too! -Would definitely return again!

Room Tip: Top floor in the first (original) building facing the trees and water was fantastic!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorMarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is a gem not to be missed in Courtenay! Their rooms are clean and really comfortable with modern amenities, the front desk staff is very professional, and personable. My favourite part to this hotel would have to be the Oh Spa.

I recently visited the Oh Spa and had the most incredible treatment. To be honest I've always been hesitant to go to this spa as I had heard it was quite pricey but on the contrary it is quite cost effective and I recently enjoyed a special offer for a 75 minute massage for $85. That's unheard of at most spas. I visit many other spas throughout the year and have found my new favourite spot.

I look forward to visiting this spa many more times.

Thank you for a great overall experience with both the hotel and spa!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel and Spa. Oh Spa has rotating monthly features so watch our website. We look forward to hosting you at our Hotel next time you are in Courtenay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are a hotel management team of 8 in Courtenay for some much need team bonding and R&R. The OHVHS staff went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. They were happy to provide us with our very specific requirements which largely contributed to the success of the retreat. A special thank you to Vanessa for her extra efforts!

Room Tip: Eagle's Ridge building is pet friendly and has access to BBQ patio
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLP011970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed in the presidents suite, relaxed at the spa and enjoyed an amazing dinner at Locals Restaurant in between. It was just overnight, but the full kitchen was a great surprise and we could have entertained dozens of people easily (and have been at events in this room with that many people). Nice deck to have a glass of wine on and chat, jacuzzi tub to relax in and easy to block out the light so we could sleep in. Spa was great with a hydrobath and realaxing massage. And Locals restaurant has awesome seafood chowder and Seafood Pasta. The restaurant was packed plus they had a charity event at the same time, yet we were still looked after in a timely fashion as expected. Would do it again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have been here before when it first opened and the venue is still clean and modern looking with delightful rooms with comfortable seating and kitchen facilities. The best bit really is the service. Nothing is too much for the staff there. they went over and above helping me with all my requirements. The spa was good but not the best I have had in terms of treatments, but really a lovely stay on the whole. The bridge nearby does create a din and maybe you would like to choose a room further away if that sort of thing disturbs you. Swimming pool, hot tub and spa can make this a great getaway. The restaurant next door, Locals, is also wonderful. An upmarket place to eat and only steps from the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the metal bridge
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHMGR, Front Office Manager at Old House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel as we appreciate feedback from our Customers, and are pleased to have "Wow'd" you. We are always updating our rooms and making the Hotel a warm and welcoming place to visit. We look forward to continuing to host you at our Hotel on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews