We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome awesome little motel on the island”
Review of Anco Inn

Anco Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anco Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An awesome awesome little motel on the island”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

An awesome motel! We stayed during the Vancouver Island Music Festival for the rate and value it can't be beat!

The rooms were clean, I stayed in a double with a friend, Came fully equipped with TV and Fridge. Their Wifi was down at the time but it was easy enough to find an ethernet cable from the front desk.

The owners are extremely nice people and the onsite staff are friendly too! The pool was quite usable and great for hot days on the island.

Don't hesitate to stay here it's truly a gem :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
15
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Room was standard so no air conditioning, only room left. At least it wasn't too hot of a day, but if it was at least there is a pool to cool off in. The room smelled faintly like old smoke. May have been a smoking room at one time, also there is ashtrays outside every room, so I'm sure smoke comes in the windows. Just plain & simple, also clean, but great bang for your buck.

Room Tip: Motel has standard & deluxe rooms so make sure to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, good location good wifi. Only issue was a smoker next door. Rooms are non smoking but since all rooms have outside access they put a chair and a sand bucket outside the door for smokers. We had to change rooms because of the cigarette smoke drawn in through the air conditioner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from Cliff Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnB_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

For a low cost motel you can't beat the Anco. Nice pool, friendly staff, clean room even the people I met were friendly and nice. Able to park my motorcycle right outside my door. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for one that has air conditioning if traveling in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyMarieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A group of friends reserved several rooms for a night or two and we were treated really well by the friendly and helpful staff.

We were upgraded to a newly renovated room with a full kitchen, for very little extra. Everything was clean, mostly brand new and comfortable, especially the bed.

You can not beat the Anco Motel for value in Courtenay

Room Tip: It appears the rooms at the back are quieter than those on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Anco is a newly renovated motel with clean rooms a pool and free wifi. I stayed for business and would return for pleasure.
The staff are very friendly and will accommodate your requests. The Anco is close to all amenities in Courtenay.

Room Tip: Lower level is great if you are in and out a lot. Easy access to rooms from your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miker1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanoose bay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Close to downtown and restaurants, clean and comfortable rooms,competitive rates, We stay there several times per year, fr pleasure and busnees trips up-island. The rooms at the back have less main street noise.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marvin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
0.2 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anco Inn

Property: Anco Inn
Address: 1885 Cliffe Ave, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2K9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anco Inn offers clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation and is conveniently located in the centre of town. We are within walking distance of numerous restaurants and attractions. Come out and relax at our seasonal outdoor heated pool and as our guests enjoy free parking and upgraded WiFi. We also offer business services, storage facilities and an on site coin operated laundry. Exceptional customer service is our priority and our friendly and helpful staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anco Hotel Courtenay
Anco Inn Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing