We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Ken and I spent a long weekend, our first ever in Campbell River, at the Hidden Harbour B&B in early February. What a little gem is. The room (the downstairs suite) is very comfortable, cozy with a fire place. A little kitchen allowed us to relax and prepare a light snack for dinner when we were too tired to enjoy a dinner out. The hot tub is right outside the door and always available. The location is very convenient and the view is spectacular. We were treated to a beautiful sunrise on the second morning.
The breakfasts were delicious and very generous, European style, fresh fruit, bread, cheeses, cereal, yogurt followed by a tasty main course. Certainly kept us going for the day!
However, best of all, the hosts, Inge and Jurgen, are very friendly, interesting and full og great advice on how best to see this beautiful corner of Vancouver Island. We will be back. Thank you INge and Jurgen.
Inge and Ken

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngeRiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. This is one of the best B&B's you will ever stay at. Excellent hosts, clean, spacious and fully equipped rooms, excellent facilities, exquisite breakfasts, gorgeous surroundings, lots of activities to choose from; this B&B was a true highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: The Discovery Suite overlooks the garden and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eXnOf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed a 4 night stay in this very comfortable B&B with its lovely garden and splendid views. Inge and Jurgen are very welcoming and friendly hosts who give you plenty of local information. They serve delicious and plentiful breakfasts, which is usually served at 8.30am, but they willingly provide earlier breakfasts if you are going on a trip. We stayed in the Discovery Suite, which is ideal for a couple or a family. The bathroom is across a hall from the bedrooms and is next to a small kitchen area with tea/coffee making facilities and a microwave. The Suite has its own entrance so guests have complete privacy during their stay. Wild life viewing trips from Campbell River can be spectacular. Restaurants in Campbell River were disappointing, except for Riptides Pub which was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompsonUK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed in the Discovery Suite at Hidden Harbour for 2 nights & it was easily one of the best places we stayed during our month long trip through BC. Jurgen & Inge are lovely hosts, their home is beautiful, warm & welcoming, and the food is fantastic.

Can't recommend them enough!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyGiles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Jugen and Inge where the most welcoming hosts I have ever come across. If you want to feel at home here is the place to stay. Both mornings we were treated to a fabulous breakfast spread (and tea in a teapot which is always nice) and both evenings we took advantage of their hot tub (lovely after a hard days bear watching!). One evening we opted to have a meal in Hidden Harbour as an extra. Jugen and Inge produced a delectable seafood meal which included my first taste of the sockeye salmon which so many Canadians rave about. So thankyou to Jugen and Inge for a lovely 2 days!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had such a wonderful time at Hidden Harbour. Jurgen and Inge were welcoming, warm, excellent cooks and went the extra distance to make our stay as perfect as it could be. We loved the hot tub, the breakfasts and the view over the water. They cooked dinner for us one night which was amazing. The artwork on the walls is beautiful and tasteful and was a real treat.
We would recommend a stay at hidden harbour wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a great time here. Fantastic views and breakfast was fab. Great hosts too. Would recommend unreservedly. Both jurgen and Inge were very helpful. Admire the artwork round the house too.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jof_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Above Tide Motel
Above Tide Motel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beachway B&B Suites
Beachway B&B Suites
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B

Address: 279 Murphy St S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Campbell River on Vancouver Island, on the West Coast of Canada, features more than 10 km of shoreline and is the recreational hub for the central and north island! The Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B, surrounded by colourful gardens, is overlooking Discovery Passage - customers may enjoy their privacy, the panoramic Ocean View, and all other amenities, just like in a shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental And B&B Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing