We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Inge and Jurgen went to a lot of trouble to make us and our children feel very welcome. The suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, sitting/dining area and easy ground floor access to the hot tub, patio and garden was ideal for us and our kids. Thanks so much for providing toys for the children and stuff to enable us to have a beachside BBQ at Rebecca Spit. Inge & Jurgen were very knowledgeable about the area and found plenty of things for us to do around Campbell River for 3 days. It would have been lovely if we could have stayed longer and gone kayaking or cycling or hiking. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

My husband was taking a 3 week diving course in Campbell River and had one weekend where I could visit and so I booked at the Hidden Harbour B&B. From the first moments we arrived Jurgen and Inge had thought of everything to make us welcome - a personalized note welcoming us on the door and then shortly after we settled in, a quick visit to make sure everything was perfect, to take orders for the wonderful, hearty breakfasts for the next couple of mornings and a quick Campbell River 101 - things to do, restaurant tips, sights to see etc.

We felt welcomed and included from those first moments and that continued on through our short stay - without ever being too much or compromising our privacy.

We stayed in the Discovery Suite - it was immaculately clean and incredibly homey with a fireplace, kitchenette and amazing hot tub just outside the entrance (which was perfect for late night soaks with a glass of wine while looking out at the lights on the water and beyond - sheer heaven).

We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights as we were working our way up Vancouver Island to catch the Inside Passage ferry. When we booked Jurgen replied with suggestions for what we should see on the way up from Victoria (Cowichan Bay and Chemainus) and which route to choose. We were so pleased we took his advice. On arrival, we were greeted with English tea on the patio while Jurgen laid out maps and showed us possible places to go the following day.

We had the Gallery room with a view to the sea. All was spotless and the bed was comfortable with crisp white linen. Yes, we had to share the bathroom, but that was no problem, especially as we had already shared a meal with the other couple at the pub and ended up doing the salmon fishery and waterfall walk with them too (I was nervous of meeting a bear with just two of us and this was our first experience in the great outdoors here).

The breakfasts were the very best of Canadian and German and we just wish we could have eaten more. There was a great selection of fruit salad, salami, cheese, home-made jams, different breads, yoghourts (all of which we remember from visits to German friends) plus hot, imaginative eggy dishes and hot smoked salmon. Some people had coffee and we had our own teapot (being English). Over breakfast activities and travel experiences were discussed with the other guests, with a some tips added by Jurgen, hence our doubling up with another couple for our walk. It was also most interesting to hear how Inge and Jurgen had come to live in this quiet spot of British Columbia and how happy they were with their choice.

We found them helpful and friendly hosts as well as first-rate cooks and travel advisors.

We did find the walk to the town to eat at the end of a long day rather longer than we should have liked, but the food was good (Rip Tide Pub) and we could have taken the car and foregone the drink!
We would certainly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trixie and Davi... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We only stayed for one night and everything was really great. Best of all was the gigantic breakfast and the easy-going conversation with the hosts. Highly recommendable place. We´ll stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zensesshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I got up and really liked the view of the ocean and the sunrise. But the breakfast table beat all my expectations. Jurgen's and Inge's love to details is enormous, we had a different sort of eggs each day, lovele fruit salad, a full bowl of different bread and home-made marmelade. Then Jurgen made sure wa all enjoyed ourselves: one went fisking salmon, one went to see bears (one bear, to babies!!), I could see the giant waterfall and visited shops and their shopowners in Campbell River to get a feeling for the local life. Heartfelt care for their guests is in every move they make. My room was lovely, with again attention to detail (bathrobe, hangers, slippers, towels, Kleenex, weather forecast). I shared the bathroom with another guest and that was easy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smullerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Had a great stay at Hidden Harbour. Our gracious hosts could not do enough for us. The accommodation was first rate and clean and the breakfast was over the top. We would definitely go back again. The view was excellent with cruise ships going by heading north.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for our 25th anniversary. We were very impressed with the breakfasts. Many choices and all were delicious and very filling. Loved the smoked salmon! The view is great and we were able to see some Cruise ships going by one night. Hot tub is nice. You can walk to the downtown area and restaurants and the harbor. It is about 30 mins. or more to walk if you just talk it slow. We stayed two nights and we were pleased. We even got a ride to the harbor to take our whale watching tour trip. Very helpful hosts as to what we can see and do in Campbell River. Two days are not enough. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Above Tide Motel
Above Tide Motel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beachway B&B Suites
Beachway B&B Suites
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
583 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B

Address: 279 Murphy St S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Campbell River on Vancouver Island, on the West Coast of Canada, features more than 10 km of shoreline and is the recreational hub for the central and north island! The Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B, surrounded by colourful gardens, is overlooking Discovery Passage - customers may enjoy their privacy, the panoramic Ocean View, and all other amenities, just like in a shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental And B&B Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing