We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent 3 nights in Hidden Harbour. The room was very spacious (2 rooms), own bathroom, a great garden with jacuzzi and for our 4 year old son a great space to play. The breakfast was delicious. Beautiful views. Inge and Jurgen, thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a great journey but even our son keep saying Hidden Harbour was the best hotel.
I recommend this place for 100%.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    8
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
79
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I booked this B&B for my husband and son on their way to a fishing lodge in Tahsis. They both gave it 2 thumbs up, reporting that the setting and view is spectacular and the food and service excellent!. I look forward to joining my husband there for our next stay in Campbell River.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humbirdable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hidden Harbour B&B from July 2-9, 2013. Inge & Jurgen are the most welcoming hosts you could imagine. Their place is immaculate, clean, and truly feels like a home away from home. The rooms are large and well stocked with books and /or movies for any age. The beds are super comfortable and guaranteed to give you a good night's sleep!
The view of the ocean from the property is beautiful and the garden wonderfully kept. Inge and Jurgen fed us the most wonderful breakfasts daily. Inge always made us fresh eggs/omelettes and there was always a large selection of fresh bread, croissants, muffins and fresh fruit. (I think I put on 5lbs just on the breakfasts alone!)

We enjoyed chatting with them about family and we even had the pleasure of meeting theirs who promptly treated us like family! They were a wealth of information with regards to things to see and do on the island. After a day of touring, the hot tub was a perfect day to end the day. We will definitely return to stay at Hidden Harbour as we are fairly frequent visitors to Campbell River. We highly recommend Hidden Harbour B&B for any couples or families looking for a place to stay; it is an excellent value and experience! It is by far, the best B&B we have ever stayed in!

K & B

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerwin15L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Imagine sitting on a welcoming deck watching cruise ships pass by and enjoying scenery that doesn't quit. Then add a big dollop of warm hospitality and amazing breakfasts. I loved all the intimate seating areas throughout their property and the way Jurgen and Inge embraced us as family. A perfect, relaxing venue to enjoy all that Campbell River has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElletheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

In May 2013 we stayed 6 nights in the Discovery Suite in this lovely B&B of Inge and Jürgen. Everybody who likes staying in a B&B, will love this one! The hospitality is outstanding! Because the Kettlers have been living in Campbell River for a very long time, they can give valuable recommendations for every taste and every weathercondition :-). They know a lot about possible tours and like to share their knowledge. It is worth to stay longer in Campbell River, and to not only make a stopover on the way to the north. You will enjoy the nature, for example the Elk Falls, the Buttle Lake or you may explore the numerous beautiful bays. You can go mountain biking or kayaing on Quadra Island. You can fish and borrow a fishing pole from Jürgen. In our case we got snow shoes, because Mount Washington was still snowy.

We really enjoyed their openess and all the stories they told. It was not just informational stuff, but we also engaged in personal matters. We had a great time, got lots of nice impressions and will be back in 2014!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BinaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Inge and Jurgen are wonderful hosts and the B&B is superb in all respects. We were warmly greeted by Jurgen, who showed us around and gave us so many ideas as to how to spend our time. We fitted in as many of his ideas as we had time for and all were well worth visiting.
Breakfasts were astounding and delicious. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and fully equipped with everything we could possible need. The hot tub with lovely views was most soothing at the end of the day. It is a shame we are so far away in the UK or we would visit several times a year! Thank you both for making our visit so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very friendly, warm welcome by Jurgen. Beautiful house in front of the ocean. Breakfast was awesome and very tasty. Nothing to change! À very Nice place to go! Before leaving, Jurgen provided us with local information and a lot of sites to visit. Better would be too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redchris411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
195 reviews
3.9 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
1,016 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beachway B&B Suites
Beachway B&B Suites
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B

Property: Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Address: 279 Murphy St S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Campbell River on Vancouver Island, on the West Coast of Canada, features more than 10 km of shoreline and is the recreational hub for the central and north island! The Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B, surrounded by colourful gardens, is overlooking Discovery Passage - customers may enjoy their privacy, the panoramic Ocean View, and all other amenities, just like in a shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental And B&B Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing