We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stylish, modern and refreshing B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
Port Alice, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stylish, modern and refreshing B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights there for our anniversary during an INSANE heat wave last summer. First of all, the breakfast was AMAZING! We had kiesh, fruit salad, Jurgen's famous spinach dip, it was my favorite part of the day :) Unfortunately the room (the discovery suite) didn't have air conditioning, but we didn't hold it against them since all the air conditioners had been bought out on the entire island that week. We loved Hidden Harbour, it was very modern and classy compared to a lot of other B&B's. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smreimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    8
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

What made our stay so delightful was our hosts who went out of their way to help us regroup after our kayaking trip. The views of Cape Mudge from the living room are outstanding. The breakfast and dinner they prepared were excellent rivaling anything we have eaten in New York. Inge and Jergin pampered us, and are what make the Hidden Harbor exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

This personable B&B has a great location, with views over the inner channel from the bedroom. Try to get the Discovery Suite, which is very spacious - 2 double bedrooms, kitchen and prvate bathroom. The hosts are top notch, particularly by dealing with queries, and presenting a superb breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GanninHyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

My husband and me spent just one night here during our honeymoon.
After visiting a lot a B&B in Canada, I can say that they are all good, but in no one I've felt at home as here.
Unfortunately Inge&Jungen had to leave Campbell River the week-end we spent there, so our host has been a friend of them. We had been told about it by e-mail, and upgraded in a bigger suite.
Inge&jungen left everything ready for our stay and their friend was very knowledgeble about the house and about the town.
The house is so nice, with a wonderfull view and a very nice garden you are allowed to stay in. You're are allowed to use bicycles, too.
So sorry it was the only cold summer day, so we couldn't use the hot tub.
Our room has free wi-fi internet, tv, dvd, books and magazines. The room had a little kitchen fully equipped (we loved the espresso coffe machine!)
We found two water bottles on the bedside tables, bathrobe and splippers (and a special, little surprise on the door I won't tell you, just to not spoil the surprise to next guests :D) : everything seemed to be there for us and we really felt at home.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

we have been at hidden harbour b&b for a wonderful couple of days. Inge and Jurgen are so kind and familiar, their cooking is delicious, rooms are nice and the location is really peaceful with great ocean view. you will appreciate the very friendly atmosphere starting from your arrival to your departure. Jurgen and Inge will give you useful information for your stay in the Island suggesting places to visit, restaurants, etc.. We hope to have the opportunity to come back. Stefania & Stefano (Italy)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2stefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

Jurgen and Inge certainly know how to run a B&B. From the warm welcome on arrival (they were even waiting outside for us), to the thorough explanation of all the facilities available to their guests (BBQ, hot tub etc)! The place was immaculate and they couldn't do enough to meet your needs. And yes, you would have to go a long way to get a better breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greyone58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

We staying here for 3 nights, at the end off our roundtrip Canada.
It was amazing! A beautiful place! It was verry comfortable!
A beautiful view, relaxing in the hot tub!
We get a very warm welcome from our great hosts, Jurgen and Inge!
A breakfast like here didn´t we get in our whole trip, it was delicious!
Great hospitality!


It was THE PERFECT end of our holiday!
Jessica and Marian from The Netherlands

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollandJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Campbell River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
4.0 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B

Property: Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Address: 279 Murphy St S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Campbell River on Vancouver Island, on the West Coast of Canada, features more than 10 km of shoreline and is the recreational hub for the central and north island! The Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B, surrounded by colourful gardens, is overlooking Discovery Passage - customers may enjoy their privacy, the panoramic Ocean View, and all other amenities, just like in a shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental And B&B Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing