We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was so hard to leave the view behind”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Archers Fishing Charters - That's us!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Archers Fishing Charters - That's us!
Looking out to the ocean
Private oceanfront cottage
fishing derby winner
river fishing
Archers Fishing Charters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Campbell River, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise R
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
“It was so hard to leave the view behind”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage is just beautiful, you see the pride the owners take in this property. We were a extended family of six (five adults and one tweenager), and the cottage had more than enough room to accommodate us all, even with towing an extra inflatable bed! The kitchen was well appointed so that we could prepare meals without having to eat out, and the fact that you could walk a block to get everything you needed was a bonus! The deck is huge with comfortable outdoor seating. We spent the majority of our time enjoying the outdoor space watching the boats, cruise ships, fishermen and kids playing in the water. Rob was a great host, ensuring we knew where everything was and supplying extra bedding. We loved our stay and would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to visit Campbell River.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved it all
Liked least: I was not disappointed in anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brians119...
Phnom Penh
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Seaside Cottage/s are terrific. Very nicely set up, close to shops etc even though a little out of Campbell River etc. That is a bonus because of the on the water location, and a couple of steps away to supermarket etc. The cottages are very well catered, extremely comfortable and very relaxing. Sit on the verandah and watch the fishing boats go past. The nesting bald eagle pair in a nearby tree were a real bonus! Great value, indeed, and a place to which to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Nothing whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_Ha...
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Superbly sited. Fully equiped with high quality furnishings and fixtures. The beds were the best we have had in a holiday rental. The view from the cottage was wonderful. It was difficult to tear ourselves away from the beach view to go bear watching. The hot tub on the deck was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, lovely cottage on the ocean”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time in this cottage. The cottage has everything you want, hot tub on the porch, BBQ on the porch, view of the ocean and all the necessary equipment in the cottage. In it nicely situated outside Campbell River but close to shops and a good coffee house (Serious Coffee).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowiegurr...
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to splurge on a vacation rental while visiting my brother and his family in Campbell River, BC, and we couldn't be happier with our choice of accommodation! There are two cottages available; we stayed in the one on the right as it was most suitable for our kids (age 2 and 3.5) with space in the bedroom for a crib/playpen and a sheltered deck with ample railing for safety. The moment we stepped inside the cottage we felt relaxed and "at home". There were some larger vacation rental properties we considered but the Seaside Cottage was more than adequate and very comfortable for our family of four. It is a relatively newer cottage, the rooms are well laid out and nicely furnished. The owners were very personable and you can tell they take pride in maintaining their property. The ocean front view and private hot tub were just the icing on the cake! Oh, can't forget, the location is very convenient just off of the Island Highway and in close proximity to amenities including a grocery store and coffee shop within walking distance up the road. An all around great place to be. Four nights were not enough for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the private hot tub
Liked least: The beds were a little more firm than what we're used to
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwvacatio...
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay in Campbell River”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My brother and I stayed at this house for a weekend fishing trip in Campbell River, and really enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean, updated, and everything worked really well. The hot tub was an added benefit after being in the cold rivers all day. Highly recommend this property - I would visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wi-fi access was very slow
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing