We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I knew before I left Vancouver that the accommodation would be fabulous. Karen (owner) bent over backwards to take care of every detail. She was so kind, friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and had everything we needed. Even the bed in our room was brand new. We took a provided bucket of firewood and blanket for a romantic time just across the street at the beach. We work hard and wanted a place that was quiet and we could relax but was close enough to town. It was close enough to even walk. I would without hesitation stay here again. Excellent value and a beautiful time. I hope they will keep a room for me for when I come back this year!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickylperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Vicky!
We enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you in 2014!
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Owner was so sweet..She showed us to our cute little room and it was directly across from the ocean. The sea walk was beautiful !! The room was cozy and there were a small bowl of goodies on the table waiting for us when we arrived. Loved it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us!
If you get back to Vancouver Island, please come and stay with us again.
Many Thanks,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here mainly as we were going on a bear watching trip on Campbell River. Karen, who checked us in, is lovely and full of enthusiasm and knowledge about what to see in the local area. It made us wish we were staying longer than two nights. The accomodation is mainly for RVs but we stayed in one of the cottages. It was homely, clean and contained all of the things we needed to self-cater.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us!
If you have a chance to get back to Campbell River, please come and stay with us again.
The pleasure was ours!
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We enjoyed a two night stay at the the Driftwood Cottages. We called ahead and made reservations.. Karin was very helpful and emailed us information and directions which were very helpful. We stayed in Cabin # 4 which was neat and clean. The cabin was stocked with fresh linens, towels, toiletries and the kitchen had a stove, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker, coffee, tea, cream and sugar. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots, pans, cutlery etc. and it was nice to have a sitting area with a tv, table and chairs, big window and then a separate bedroom.
We enjoyed our stay and would love to return in summer and enjoy the great location.
This property is centrally located and right across the street from the beach walk way.
Thank you for the cozy comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank checkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you!
We hope to see you again this summer!
Many Thanks,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently stayed in a cottage at Driftwood by the Sea, the cottages were immaculate and so comfortable, it had everything we needed for our stay, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen with everything you could need, 1 bedroom with very comfortable bed and living room with couch that converts to bed if required. Living room window looks out over the beach and the cruise ships from Vancouver sail past at night. If we are ever fortunate enough to go back to Campbell River we will definitely stay again. Karen and her husband were very helpful and full of knowledge of the local area. Only down side we didn't see any bears on our bear hunt!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Marion!
Hope that you are able to come back again to the Driftwood and go on another Bear Watching Adventure!
Best,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a lovely trip to Campbell River. After staying in motels in previous towns, it was great to have the extra room with the one bedroom, separate living area unit. The unit was very comfortable with a good bed. There were overhead lights and lamps by the bed and the couch, which made it easy to read. We used the laundry room which worked well. While it was on a busy street, the bedroom was in the back and quiet.

Karen was very helpful and informative with information about the area. She and her husband take good care of the property and guests!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us!
I hope that your travels bring you back to Vancouver Island and another visit with us at the Driftwood.
Many Thanks,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Travelled to Vancouver Island for a quick golf and fishing vacation. We travelled with friends that own a motor home but we don't. We needed to find a resort that combined both RV and Cottage stays and we found the Driftwood by the Sea RV Park and Cottages.
Karen and her husband own and operate this little park and take exceptional care of it. We are across the highway from the beach (a 2 minute walk). Our little one bedroom cottage with full amenities was a real treat. Recently renovated but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our bed was very comfortable and the kitchen facilities work perfect for what we needed. Wi Fi and flat screen TV make the modern day cabin perfect. They come in and clean every day and provide us with buckets, blankets and kindling for the beach fire at night. It really doesn't get any better.
If your looking to get away and need a cozy place to lay your head this is the place. Close to town, close to great golf and of course world class fishing. They have several charter boat companies they can suggest (which are 5 minutes away). We booked with Tall Tales Charters , Steve Babcock and it was a great half day. 10 Salmon and 4 Crab. What a feast!!!
I could go on and on but suffice it say this little resort is perfect. Comfortable, reasonably priced and close to all amenities. You need to check it out for your self. You won't be disappointed....

Room Tip: Cabins are all the same so no need to worry as to which one you get
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puckman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us!
I hope that the lure ( no pun intended!) of the amazing fishing and the terrific golf courses bring you back to the Driftwood again!
All the Best,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
545 reviews
9.6 mi away
Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina
Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Ma...
#7 of 15 in Campbell River
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Above Tide Motel
Above Tide Motel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort

Address: 170 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Campbell River
Price Range: £24 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort! We are a Year-Round, quiet, Adult oriented Inn and RV Resort offering Daily,Short, Longterm or Holiday stays for our Guests. Located across from the Beach, overlooking the Ocean and Mudge Point Lighthouse, we are on the main Ocean Passage for all vessels heading North to Alaska. From our Ocean View Cottages enjoy sparkling Cruise Ship views, have a Beach Fire or walk our beautiful 8 km Seawalk. Our thoroughly pristine, well Appointed Cottages provide exceptional quality, tailored to the decerning Guest. Full Kitchens with all amenities, Flat Screen TV and DVD Player. Chocolates, Tea, Coffee and Fresh Cream are included. Cable and Wifi for all Guests. We are located five minutes to Downtown, close to all Restaurants and Boutique Shopping. Come for Adventure - go Whale or Bear Watching, Fishing or Sailing. Enjoy Campbell River and our Outstanding Oceanview Cottages at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood By The Sea Inn And RV Resort Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing