We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. Inexpensive cabin accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The effusive welcome govern to us by Karen on arrival was just what we needed after a long journey . The accommodation is welcoming too, lovely and clean and with many kitchen facilities, such as stove, microwave, kettle and toaster and plenty of pots and pans. Other equipment includes a flat-screen TV with HDMI input so you can play your iPad through it, although with so many users on site the broadband is not wide enough to stream or download. The bed is comfortable and in the back room away from potential noise from the road. The rooms are serviced daily and fresh towels and toiletries provided.
Karen and Bruce keep the site well cared for and are an excellent resource being verity knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller-in-hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Driftwood by the Sea!
We are so pleased that you were able to see some of our favorite places here in Campbell River.
You are experienced travellers and we appreciate your comments very much!
Wishing you happy travels!
Karen and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I wish were could have spent a longer time. With the rustic beach being across the street. We could have spent hours watching marine life and waves. A nice place to relax.We would recommend to all our friends. Rooms great and we received a lovely welcome. It was exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello Bob and Jayne,
Thank you for coming to stay with us! It was a pleasure.
Summer and great outdoor activities are coming - hope to see you again soon!
Best Wishes,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Karen, the owner, was warm and welcoming. The cottage was very comfortable and clean. I had a wonderful nights' sleep in the bed and woke up feeling very relaxed. It was also really quiet which, I'm sure, helped me sleep so well. I've already booked another stay there and am looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hello Iris,
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Thank you!
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I knew before I left Vancouver that the accommodation would be fabulous. Karen (owner) bent over backwards to take care of every detail. She was so kind, friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and had everything we needed. Even the bed in our room was brand new. We took a provided bucket of firewood and blanket for a romantic time just across the street at the beach. We work hard and wanted a place that was quiet and we could relax but was close enough to town. It was close enough to even walk. I would without hesitation stay here again. Excellent value and a beautiful time. I hope they will keep a room for me for when I come back this year!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickylperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Vicky!
We enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you in 2014!
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Owner was so sweet..She showed us to our cute little room and it was directly across from the ocean. The sea walk was beautiful !! The room was cozy and there were a small bowl of goodies on the table waiting for us when we arrived. Loved it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us!
If you get back to Vancouver Island, please come and stay with us again.
Many Thanks,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here mainly as we were going on a bear watching trip on Campbell River. Karen, who checked us in, is lovely and full of enthusiasm and knowledge about what to see in the local area. It made us wish we were staying longer than two nights. The accomodation is mainly for RVs but we stayed in one of the cottages. It was homely, clean and contained all of the things we needed to self-cater.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us!
If you have a chance to get back to Campbell River, please come and stay with us again.
The pleasure was ours!
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We enjoyed a two night stay at the the Driftwood Cottages. We called ahead and made reservations.. Karin was very helpful and emailed us information and directions which were very helpful. We stayed in Cabin # 4 which was neat and clean. The cabin was stocked with fresh linens, towels, toiletries and the kitchen had a stove, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker, coffee, tea, cream and sugar. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots, pans, cutlery etc. and it was nice to have a sitting area with a tv, table and chairs, big window and then a separate bedroom.
We enjoyed our stay and would love to return in summer and enjoy the great location.
This property is centrally located and right across the street from the beach walk way.
Thank you for the cozy comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank checkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you!
We hope to see you again this summer!
Many Thanks,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
204 reviews
9.6 mi away
Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina
Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Ma...
#7 of 15 in Campbell River
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort

Address: 170 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Campbell River
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort! We are a Year-Round, quiet, Adult oriented Inn and RV Resort offering Daily,Short, Longterm or Holiday stays for our Guests. Located across from the Beach, overlooking the Ocean and Mudge Point Lighthouse, we are on the main Ocean Passage for all vessels heading North to Alaska. From our Ocean View Cottages enjoy sparkling Cruise Ship views, have a Beach Fire or walk our beautiful 8 km Seawalk. Our thoroughly pristine, well Appointed Cottages provide exceptional quality, tailored to the decerning Guest. Full Kitchens with all amenities, Flat Screen TV and DVD Player. Chocolates, Tea, Coffee and Fresh Cream are included. Cable and Wifi for all Guests. We are located five minutes to Downtown, close to all Restaurants and Boutique Shopping. Come for Adventure - go Whale or Bear Watching, Fishing or Sailing. Enjoy Campbell River and our Outstanding Oceanview Cottages at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood By The Sea Inn And RV Resort Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing