We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron's Landing Hotel(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Above Tide Motel(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motel(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Resort(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Painter's Lodge(Campbell River)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Discovery Inn(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Bay Resorts(Campbell River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Rock Motel(Campbell River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage River Inn(Campbell River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
55
16
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
16
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine glassesthe cottageslovely triprv parkstayed here for nightscomfortable accommodationkarenbucketkindlingborrowcampfirecabinoceanlaundrettepicnictoiletriesferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I love staying in the cottages, just got back from a fishing trip and after 15hrs on the water getting into that comfy bed is just what's needed. This was my 6th(?) stay there, my parents and my son have been there and we all agree, when in Campbell River it's the only place we'll stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Pat,
Thank you very much for making Driftwood by the Sea your place to stay while in Campbell River!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards,
Karen and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Karen is the perfect hostess, has lots of insights into Campbell River, and is scrupulous in keeping these delightful cottages in perfect condition. We arrived on an unusually warm weekend, and when we got back to the room there were two fans for the bedroom and living room. The freshly ground local coffee was an especially nice touch, along with tea, cream, sugar etc. The bed was a dream -- everything was super clean and immaculate and a bargain in this price range.. Recommend with no hesitation
.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort!
We appreciate your kind words and hope you may come back to stay with us again.
Many Thanks,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were staying for a couple days in one of their cottages. When we arrive, we got a warm welcome she told us all about the higlights of the village and what we could do the following days. The rooms are well equipped and spotless clean! We even get a bucket with things to make a campfire at the beach.

When we left i forgot my telephone charger. She directly send us a e-mail and send my charger to the next accommodation where we were staying at that time.

We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurriaan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us at Driftwood by the Sea!
We are happy that you were able to see and do lots while you were here,and that enjoyed your stay.
We enjoyed your visit too!
Many Thanks,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were visiting Vancouver Island for a 5 day kayak tour with West Coast Expeditions as we did 2 years ago, and needed a place to stay before and after our kayak tour. We stayed here the evening before our trip at that time, and enjoyed the cottage so much that this was our first choice to stay again. The cottages are immaculately clean. The location is across the street from the Discovery Passage so there is always something to see besides the gorgeous view. Karen couldn't be more pleasant or helpful. She had lots of ideas for places to eat and things to see. She came out to greet us when the shuttle van dropped us off after our kayaking tour, and let us know that our room was all ready and which room it was so we could just move our items right into the room. We wished there would have been time to use their campfire basket and have a bonfire on the beach, but there just wasn't enough time to get everything in. We would love to visit the Campbell River area again, and this would once again be our first choice of a place to stay.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both cottage 3 and 5, and both were excellent rooms. All rooms overlook the clear view of the Discovery Passage across the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

To Elaine and Family!
It was great to see you again ! You are always going on the best adventures!
It was our pleaure to have you stay with us again.
We will look forward to seeing you again, when the wild west coast beckons!
Thank you!
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Outstanding customer service -- Karen was absolutely wonderful! Her recommendations were spot on and helped to make it a very pleasant trip. I would recommend this place to anyone on a budget who would like all the conveniences of home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b, Owner at Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello William,
Thank you for staying with us at Driftwood by the Sea!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Island!
Thank you!
Karen and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews