We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place”
Review of Edgewater Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edgewater Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Place”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My son and I decided to see the east side of Vancouver Island, starting in Campbell River and head back to Nanaimo.
We had 8 days and 1 to stay in Campbell River.
we stayed 3 . Just enjoyed the town the people the fishing and the Edgewater motel. Its a 70s style motel which has been kept up very nicely. Operated by a very nice couple who couldn't be more helpful.It has a great hike down to the beach 97 stairs , well worth it. Can hardly wait to go back next year for a week.

Room Tip: Stay in 7 or 8 both have kitchenette's closest to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The motel is family run and the owners take great care of customers' needs, allowing them to use the barbecue, to access a private beach, to sit and have dinner around outdoor tables amazingly facing the ocean. We came to stay one night and left four days after, enjoying the place very much and appreciating the kindness and the welcome attitude of the owners, who make a real difference compared to other anonimous places

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgmasterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The motel is small and quaint. The property is well kept. The room is clean and had a full kitchen. It is small and having an ocean view is a bit of a stretch since the trees and other vegetation is overgrown and blocks much of the ocean view.

The biggest concern was the cleanliness of the bathroom. While they put in new fixtures in the sink the bathtub seriously needs renovation with a new faucet - I could not get the shower to work but my husband was able to wrestle with and it finally worked. The mold on the shower curtain was gross. This surprised me since the rest of the room was very clean.


This trip was with my husband and I to visit our daughter. We only needed someplace to sleep for one night so did not need many amenities of a motel/hotel so this was very adequate for what we needed.

Room Tip: There are eight units, four at the top and four at the bottom. Stairs are wooden and will be slippe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Despite the old styled motel, with the glass sliding door as intrance en only small oceanview through a sidewindow very clean and with all utilities like fridge, cooking utensils and microwave. Priceworth, 20 km before citycentre.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kroketje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
6.6 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
52 reviews
8.5 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
277 reviews
6.6 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
196 reviews
7.5 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Motel

Property: Edgewater Motel
Address: Oyster Bay 4073 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9H 1G1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Edgewater Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front family running motel with spectacular views overlooking Discovery Passage & Coast Mountains, beach access, beach campfire and kids playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Edgewater Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Motel Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing