We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view but outdated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful view but outdated rooms”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

spent one night here., was given a ground floor room. which is not the best room. especially when they decided to blast music until about 2 am! and was directly beside the ice machine which everyone seemed to want that night. lots of whoo-hoos i heard directly outside my room. tvs and furniture are so out of date! the pool is great! the paintings beautiful. service was great. i just would not recommend going on the 1st or 2nd floor 101-110..... 201-210 ? ... :) keep away from the party unless thats what you're there for!

Room Tip: stay away from rooms directly below their conference room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylver9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    46
    60
    27
    22
See reviews for
44
80
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cortez island
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Because of the pool and hot tub, great high speed internet, this is a good place to meet with family. Slightly old but I truly love the old school feel, the shinning does come to mind... If your expectations are not too upscale it is ok. The location is good!
It was not super pet friendly because they were out of pet friendly rooms, so make sure when you book you book the pets in right away.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so access is not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

this hotel is on pretty ocean veiw but thats all thats pretty about it ,,,, horrible room service and promised things in adds and did not fall though ... i adice no one to have wedding here .. i was surpuse to be a awsome night one on a life time and it was not .. if i knew it wouldnt been so bad i wouldnt of got married here ... no not want anyone else to have bad wedding night or day ....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xoxo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campbell River hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for one night - front desk clerk very helpful and pleasant. The room was quiet, but the view was blocked by trees. Deck is spacious and rooms are comfortable. Hallway leading to pool is in very poor condition - the ceiling paint is cracking badly. The pool area is dark. The restaurant is nice, with an excellent view. A voucher for breakfast is included with room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

As part of my vacation package to the Sailcone Grizzly Bear lodge I was booked at the Anchor Inn for my last night stay. The lobby area and hallways are a little dated but clean. The rooms which overlook the inside passage (route traveled by cruise ships to Alaska), were comfortable and clean. I had dinner and breakfast at one of the two restaurants located within the hotel. Both meals were very good. The desk clerk was very helpful with giving me tips of sites to see in the town.

Room Tip: There is a considerable amount of walking to get from the lobby to the rooms and then to the restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is in a good location, but is dated and needs refurbishment. The staff were great, very helpful. Bed was comfy. We had a really nice breakfast. No lift, so be warned if you have heavy luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at the anchor Inn for 3 nights and every night on our balcony was great. One night a huge celebrity cruise ship passed before our deck. It was the exact ship my wife and I took on a Alaskan cruise 2 years earlier. You can see all the fishing boats pass by your deck. Also, the restaurant has vouchers for breakfast. Its not a buffet breakfast. You give the lady the voucher, and she brings a plate with eggs, toast, potatoes, and that's your breakfast. simple and decent.
Location is about 1/2 mile from downtown Campbell river. Close enough, but a little too far to walk.

Room Tip: ask for the 6th or 7th floor. not the 5th. our deck had air conditioning units in front of our deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjosejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.0 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
195 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Harbourside Inn
The Harbourside Inn
#16 of 16 in Campbell River
31 reviews
8.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Property: Anchor Inn & Suites
Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River
Anchor Inn & Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing