We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Port Hardy, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great staff & service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My aunt and I stayed here again on another trip down island. The staff - we had Mallory at the front desk this time - are so friendly & accommodating. The food at the restaurant is great and of course our waitress, Tracey is the best!!

Our room was clean and comfortable as usual.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    47
    62
    27
    22
See reviews for
45
82
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by the lady at the front desk. We inquired about the pool and hot tub, since before booking we were sure to ask whether they were working. Another lady who see edit I be the manager decided to intervene and very rudely explained to us that they were not working. I explained that we were very disappointed because we were told that upon our arrival they would be in working order. Instead of apologizing or sympathizing with us she went on to explain, again quite rudely, that due to health regulations she is unable to open the hot tub because of the temperature. I was very understanding and simply pointed out that it was quoted deceiving to have it posted on their website and front sign. She replied very shortly "what am I supposed to do? Take down the sign?" at this point I was quite shocked by the service we were receiving and simply replied "it would be easy to add closed to the sign" she then through her arms up with a heavy sigh and stormed into the back office. I could not believe how someone in customer service could be so inhospitable. We then made our way to our rooms, where we were greeted by the smell of mold and must. Very much not impressed and we haven't even spent the night yet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campbell River hotels

Westerose, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great location, great views, but the rooms are small and old. Everything here needs to be updated from the TV to the beds. Worst sleep both us had in a long time, the beds were so very uncomfortable. All the rooms have a nice balcony or deck, but no privacy from one end of the motel to the other. All night we were awakened by people opening and closing their patio doors. We only stayed 1 night, it was enough.

Breakfast was great, and was included with the room, but we were only given 1 coupon and there were 2 of us, the hostess/waitress quickly rectified that for us, even though it states that they are not allowed to do that. the restaraunt is small and very cramped, but the view is great.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great view through dirty unsealed windows. Distinct smell of mould in rooms. Desperately requires renovation and updating. Be sure to check out the "environmental fee" which is a hotel imposed fee of 2% to cover their extra costs of being on the waterfront. They're $20 more than most of the surrounding motels. I thought that might have covered those extra costs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

They have theme rooms and we stayed a night in the Safari Room. It was maybe a little outdated but it was still pretty nice. We enjoyed the ocean view from our balcony and the room was decked out in jungle safari deco.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

spent one night here., was given a ground floor room. which is not the best room. especially when they decided to blast music until about 2 am! and was directly beside the ice machine which everyone seemed to want that night. lots of whoo-hoos i heard directly outside my room. tvs and furniture are so out of date! the pool is great! the paintings beautiful. service was great. i just would not recommend going on the 1st or 2nd floor 101-110..... 201-210 ? ... :) keep away from the party unless thats what you're there for!

Room Tip: stay away from rooms directly below their conference room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylver9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cortez island
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Because of the pool and hot tub, great high speed internet, this is a good place to meet with family. Slightly old but I truly love the old school feel, the shinning does come to mind... If your expectations are not too upscale it is ok. The location is good!
It was not super pet friendly because they were out of pet friendly rooms, so make sure when you book you book the pets in right away.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so access is not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
1.0 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Harbourside Inn
The Harbourside Inn
#16 of 16 in Campbell River
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Above Tide Motel
Above Tide Motel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Property: Anchor Inn & Suites
Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River
Anchor Inn & Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing