We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place very frindly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anchor Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Reviewed 20 August 2014

stayed there 2 times on our 2014 Island trip. super helpful staff, great view at a great value. a good breakfast was also include. lots of parking. it is in the midst of renovation but work did not start early will return

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The restaurant was OK. The hotel wasn't the cleanest. Smelled like cigarette smoke. Coffee cup sitting on the patio area with cigarette butts in it. So cleaning people must not look out there. Nice view of the ocean minus the rooftop in the way. I stayed here when I was a teenager for a soccer trip, and I think it looks the same as it did then.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babtet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

If you're looking to have a good stay in Campbell River this is NOT the place for you. The beds are so hard you may as well be sleeping on the floor, and the pillows will you give you a stiff neck. We checked in only to find old food in a fridge and our room hardly cleaned. After a long drive we wanted to relax in the pool and spa but the it seemed as if they haven't cleaned either in years. They were dingy and It felt disgusting just walking on the tiles. All the staff I've met so far have been really nice and the food in the restaurant was good as well. I wish I stayed someone else for my trip to Campbell River.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Anchor Inn is now probably a good value hotel albeit a little worn around the edges. Pretty sound proof, excellent beds, a clean and tidy room, nice towels, nice helpful staff, and a very nice hot breakfast (bacon, scrambled eggs, homestyle hash browns, toast; your choice is white or brown toast. I think that every room has a view of Discovery Passage and sunrise. Our lower floor room had experienced no road noise but you could hear a hum from the elevator, not a big issue but it looks like only rooms ending in "06" are adjacent to the elevator. The worst part is that the driveways are badly cracked and there is signs of building wear and tear, but I have stayed in many hotels that looked nicer but had worse beds and were not as clean. I don't think that the rooms are air conditioned, but because the building overlooks the sea and the rooms are sheltered from afternoon sun, it was fine sleeping even thought the daytime temperature was 30º! I would say very good value, just ignore the cracked driveway and the pealing paint murals in the indoor pool.

Room Tip: avoid the room number ending in 06, these are beside the elevator. the lower floors are likely quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The 70ish woman at the front desk was disgustingly rude -despite enquiring twice about an early check in - I couldn't get a definite yes- so we checked in 20 min early from "routine check in time" our room still was not ready. I would have left but I couldn't get my money back. The balconies have no privacy so you are sitting 2 feet from your neighbour and it was covered in cobwebs. The exercise room was out of operation- as was the observation & smokers deck. This resulted in everyone smoking on their balconies- with no air conditioning -you have no choice but to have the patio open but then you are choking on your neighbours smoke IN your room. Also it is right on the beach -but no easy access (climbing on drift wood and logs for a ways) hard to do with young children.
The only 2 positives was 5 cruise ships passed right in front of our room in the evening and
it is a close walk to fisherman pier .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed on the 6th floor and was surprised that there was no elevator going to our floor. Apparently the elevator only goes to the 4th floor. The room was clean but very warm. Once we opened the patio door and got the fan working it seem to cool off. We had people smoking off their balconies so if we didn't want to have the smell in our room we had to close our patio door. The rooms are in need of updating as there were stains on the ceiling and a big chip in the bathtub. One of the electrical outlets didn't even have a cover on it! When we did ask for the room to be cleaned, they left behind their cleaning cloth.The view was great, the service was good and the breakfasts were very good. You had a long walk to get to the restaurant if you were on the 5th floor and above. All in all it wasn't the best stay that we have ever had but it was alright.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and if you don't want to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybugkelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked on line and then came up to the room. It was 28 Celsius and there was an old dirty fan running. We tried to cancel but was told not a chance. We booked on line. Rooms are old and it definitely shows. Patio balcony is covered in cobwebs so if you have arachnophobia, stay away. From this balcony, the scene should be gorgeous however the large container full of garbage ruins it. There is no air conditioning so don't think it gets any cooler. This place sucks. Stay away! The only good thing about it is the staff and they have to work in extreme heat! I would quit. Hate it, hate it, hate it and I am never this fussy!

Room Tip: Don't chose one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
585 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
342 reviews
1 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Above Tide Motel
Above Tide Motel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
112 reviews
3.3 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River
Anchor Inn & Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing