We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and interesting menu and helpful staff”

Miki's Sesame Sushi
Ranked #32 of 143 Restaurants in Campbell River
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious and interesting menu and helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Many people recommend Miki's and having eaten there I concur.

The menu is not too long and there are some useful descriptors to guide your choice. Having eaten at a number of sushi outlets we found Miki's to offer a pleasing choice of interesting and varied combinations including both hot and cold dishes; tempura, sashimi, rolls, noodles, rice dishes...

Our server was able to give us some helpful pointers and she was accurate in guiding how much we should order as the portions are generous. Service was efficient given how busy the restaurant was and the food was well presented and tasted great. There is indoor and outdoor seating and a great view out to the marina. We waited a little while to be seated but I think that's just a reflection of the restaurant being busy serving diners and preparing take out orders.

I definitely recommend this place from our experience of eating there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsspikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    50
    22
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good food, location, and value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Delicious food, fresh ingredients, very reasonable prices. The entrance is a bit odd, inside an office building, but the view of the marina and mountains from the deck is fantastic! Service was fast and pleasant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylou101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good, just go!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We went there based on reviews and it did not disappoint. So very good!!! The place was packed so that is always a good sign that everything is fresh and well prepared. Our server was also really sweet and pleasant. Go, it's great!

Helpful?
1 Thank myleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for good food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A family member made dinner reservations for us at this restaurant and I wasn't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise.The food was very good, they offer some interesting rolls and the proportions were huge. I ordered what I would normally order at a sushi restaurant in Vancouver and found I couldn't finish my meal. Very good value. Would definitely go back next time I am in Campbell River. The view in the restaurant is also great, looking over the Marina.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichKatMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Creative sushi”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The location is not easy to find, and as you troop up the stairs you feel like you are visiting your accountant. But the food is wonderful - we tried the prawn tempura, seafood udon, wakame salad, and deep fried california rolls. The prawn tempura was airy light and melted in your mouth, but I felt that the deep fried rolls were a bit of over-kill in terms of batter. Service was fast and friendly. Great value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miki's Sesame Sushi also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Miki's Sesame Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing