We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nuanced, delicious food”
Review of Imagine Thai Food

Imagine Thai Food
Ranked #38 of 143 Restaurants in Campbell River
Restaurant details
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nuanced, delicious food”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I recently ordered some food from this restaurant, and were very pleased with the delicate flavouring and freshness of the food. I have a son who prides himself on being a Thai foodie, and he was just delighted with the meal we had from Imagine Thai Food. It was surprisingly quickly prepared, but was early in the evening. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointing”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had great hopes for the new restaurant in town! Something other than the perpetual Sushi restaurants! Sadly, this was disappointing. Not horrible or inedible, but very oily and lacking in the usually brilliant flavours of Thailand. The wonton soup, which I thought was pretty well infallible, was strangely sweet! Unpleasant! Most likely not going to be visiting again, but I do believe in off days and second chances!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimmy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Authentic, tasty Thai food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Looked up good places to eat in Campbell River after being very disappointed in the food at the resort we were staying at. This is a basic mom and pop operation. On entering the restaurant it is fairly obvious that there are only two staff. One out front and one cooking. So cannot understand some posters who complained about slow service. All food is made to order so in fairness it could take some time if busy. There were four other tables the night we ate there and the food came out fairly fast. My wife had the green curry while I had pad thai. The curry was really good but the pad thai was outstanding. Best I have eaten since ordering from a food stall in the Khao san road area of Bangkok. Noodles were separate and not glued together the way so many make it.Too bad I live too far away or this would be a once a week meal

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic, delicious and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fantastic Thai cuisine - authentic and really tasty. Few Thai restaurants make the effort to locate and use the vegetables that you get when in Thailand, but this place does, and it makes a difference! We thoroughly enjoyed this meal and will definitely be eating here again - a real treat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylou101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Thai food and great service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I had dinner at Imagine last night and loved it. The owners Tom and Noy are so nice and friendly and every dish we ordered was fantastic. This could easily be the best restaurant in Campbell River!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leahmaclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imagine Thai Food also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Imagine Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing