We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutey fabulous- and a great hostess!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachway B&B Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
hants UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Absolutey fabulous- and a great hostess!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the comfortable and well appointed accomodation very much indeed. Laurel was the perfect hostess, welcoming and reassuring without being intrusive. There were many extras too and the smoked salmon on arrival was the best ever. One of the reasons for choosing this accomodation was the fact there is a washing machine available- this was a great advantage and seldom found in our experience! We spent one evening sitting down on the beach which is just a minute away and watched the sun set and the cruise ships pass by- beautiful. This evening will stay with us for ever. Thank you, Laurel for sharing your beautiful home with us-much appreciated.

Room Tip: The front suite has great views and 2 bedrooms. The back suite overlooks the rear garden and has 1 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Our family of four just spent 3 nights in the Sunrise Suite with our host Laurel. It's everything a person wants in a B&B, clean, comfy beds & all amenities. The thing that most impressed us was all the extras; basics in the fridge, games, beach toys/chairs/umbrellas for us to take to the ocean. Sweet sweet dog (Caper) who came running with a ball every time we went into the backyard. Hot tub always a bonus, great yard... where do I stop? Laurel even had some smoked salmon waiting out for us on arrival... Highly recommended.
Greg

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarleysFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had such a great time in Campbell River just couse of the awesome spot but,specially thanks to Laurel that used to gave us smart plans that kept us busy for all day.. And You know what?!?! She is sooo good to do that and this is a big PLUS reasone to choose it!! And what else Its placed in a fantastic position where You'll be able to get to wherever You wanna get to..so simply the best in town!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozmate81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This was our third time staying with Laurel in her wonderful suites.
We have stayed in both suites and have always found them to be very clean with everything there to use ready at our fingertips.
Our hostess is so graciuos and helpful all the times.
Many a barbeque have been enjoyed there.
I would recommend it to anyone and we have already got it booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne1234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We spent 6 nights at the Beachway suites. Our host, Laurel was welcoming, always helpful, and could not be a better host. We arrived after travelling for 12 hours and she took us on a quick tour of the town and helped us find our marina and launch our boat. She provided us with charts of the local waters and recommendations for fishing. Our room, Sunset, was beautifully decorated and the kitchette was well appointed (even half & half for our morning coffee). The bed was very comfortable. the suite is nicely decorated and color coordinated.

There is a fenced back yard and beautiful garden, including hot tub. We enjoyed wine and conversation with our host in the garden. Laurel even cooked us a salmon and prawns dinner. We enjoyed playing with her dog Caper. The suites are 1/2 block from the beach and near by shops/grocery. The other suite was empty and we were able to use the deck that overlooked the ocean beach.

The kitchenette has been updated since earlier reviews and has a two burner stovetop with refrigerator. It had all the dishes, glassware, and eveything that we needed to cook with, encluding access to a barbecue.

We highy recomend this suite and will stay again on our next return. Laurel certainly added to the enjoyment of our trip and is an excellent host.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuerich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We felt like home in this tasteful furbished and beautiful studio (sunset suite). The owner Laurel is a wonderful person, so warm and friendly. Also good: very clean, next to the sea, enough parking space.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wene318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed for 4 nights in the Sunrise Suite, owned by a lovely and very friendly woman named Laurel Fairclough. She has 2 suites for up to 4 guests in each suite. Garden view or ocean view.
We had a private sundeck with bbq, highspeed internet, own bedroom for the kids, kitchennette and very nice bathroom. Shared hottub in the garden. When we arrived, there was a bottle of wine in the frige, flowers on the table, there were cereals, home made marmelade, orange juice, etc.
Lauren even made us a salade and a cake, we really felt like guests. When it rained, she brought us DVD's and puzzels for the kids. All kind of maps and information about things to do are available in the suite.
10 minutes south of Campbell River and just 50 meters off the waterfront. Nearby shops and restaurants.

We very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
2.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
518 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
339 reviews
5.1 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
52 reviews
6.4 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachway B&B Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachway B&B Suites

Property: Beachway B&B Suites
Address: 112 Larwood Rd, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachway B&B Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beachway B&B Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachway B&B Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing